You know you’re a spazball when the microwave dings and you open the fridge.

I wish I was kidding about the microwave/fridge mixup, but alas, I’m not.  My brain has been goinggoinggoing at the speed of sound, and I’ve been hopping around like the Easter Bunny on crack.  I wouldn’t dare channel all this energy into something productive like the papers I have due this week, or the work project I brought home though.  Instead I scuttled around for a morning of shopping. Somehow this came home with me:

Usually my tastes in perfume are that of the sickey-sweet-Barbie-Barf variety a la Philosophy Falling in Love or VS Love Spell, but this one definitely has a sexier, warmer appeal. Complete and total yumminess.

I proceeded to come home and bury myself in my bed with a stack of magazines and hot chocolate in the form of almond milk and ovaltine.

The magazines made me realize just how bored I am with my hair, so I ran back to CVS to grab a makeover in a box :

I have big plans to rock out the vampy darker shade, ignoring the whole “go lighter for summer” advice.  I’m actually a blonde but one day I got bored, dyed it red, and ended up loving it. I feel like quite the little vixen when it’s darker.  And isn’t the model gorgeous? I’d be okay with looking like that 😉

Dinner rolled around and I was craving a salad the size of my head so I heaped up a plate with as much romaine as was humanly possible. I couldn’t decide what I wanted on my salad so I threw on a scoop of pretty much everything at the salad bar and called it a day. Somewhere in the mound there were black beans, kidney beans, garbanzo beans, baby corn, beets, black and green olives, broccoli, tomatoes, cucumbers, carrots, dried cranberries, and sunflower seeds. Plowing through that heap of food that was my dinner, the only thing I paid any attention to was the fact that I do not like dried cranberries. I do not like them on their own, I especially do not like them in a salad. (I do not like them in a box, I do not like them with a fox… I do not like them Sam I Am.) Why the eff I put them in there in the first place is beyond me. Fruit does not belong on salad, nor does it belong on pizza (I’m talkin to you, Ham and Pineapple).  Ickeh-poo, never again.

So, now that I’ve rambled on for two posts in one day, I’ll shut up now and try to do something productive like sudoku some homework. Hope y’all are enjoying your weekends!

One Comment on “You know you’re a spazball when the microwave dings and you open the fridge.”

  1. Danielle says:

    haha no worries- I’ve found kitchen utensils in the fridge before (longggg day).

    Good luck on the dye job! Major props for doing it yourself


Leave a Reply

