I have such focus issues!

Y’all, I am so sorry for forgetting about anything and everything blog-related for the past week! Things have been beyond hectic!

In a nutshell: My apartment fell through, and I now have one month till graduation to find a new one; my date got rainchecked twice because we both had assignments and jobs that took precedence over anything remotely fun like dating, or, you know, sleeping; I got assigned a whole new class at work; I’m in over my head in all of my classes…and yet, I’m in the best state of mind I’ve been in for a long time! Spread thin doesn’t begin to cover it, but I just feel like I’m in a really good place mentally and emotionally.

Eats have been phenom. I haven’t been counting my calories (okay, that’s a partial truth. I do it out of habit, and I’m trying to stop. I’m not counting every single calorie, which is a step in the right direction. It’s scary as hell, and I feel uncontrolled, but I also feel so much more sane.)

Nom. Sushi and seaweed salad. Happiness through and through.

Loving the massive servings of Spring on a Plate, i.e. fresh strawberries, pineapple, and some random Chinese peaches (at least I think that’s what it is!)

Been working on my speed lately as far as running; intern has offered to be my running partner for the summer. Although I can’t guarantee I wouldn’t fall a few paces behind just to check him out catch my breath. That could be fun 😉

Been doing a little extra cardio in the form of shopping as well. I wanted a new purse needed a new purse more than life itself, so I snagged this little guy. Even though it was a cheap thrill, it’s the most deliciously smooshy leather, and it looks eight billion times better without that janky hang tag which I promptly removed. Insignias on bags just bug the crapola out of me for some reason.

Speaking of shopping and graduation and whatnot…I somehow wound up with three dresses to wear under my graduation gown. Oops. My bad. I may have to leave the decision up to y’all, stay tuned for a pic post in the near and indeterminate future. In the meantime I need to go catch up on your blogs…and my sleep!

One Comment on “I have such focus issues!”

  1. brandi says:

    I don’t even remember what dress I wore for graduation! That’s bad 🙂 But it was almost 10 years ago. Crazy!


Leave a Reply

