Gettin’ my Barista on

Good Morning! My condolences to those of you at work right now!

I woke up from the most vivid dream involving a Starbucks Java Chip Frappuccino, and despite my strong urge to go procure one, that involved taking off my pajamas and putting on shoes. Neither of those requirements sounded as enticing as the drink itself.

That didn’t mean I couldn’t give Starbucks a run for their money with a Java Chip Sludgeaccino 😉

1 cup cold black drip coffee, ginormous banana, 2 big ol’ handfuls of ice and spinach, 2 tablespoons of wheat germ, one tablespoon of Ovaltine, 2 tablespoons of dark chocolate chips, heaping scoop of Naturally More Peanut Butter.

Delicious and dessert-like. Unfortunately, it didn’t put a dent in my hunger.

After months of snubbing of savory oats, I finally caved. In my mind, oats were a vessel for sweet things: fruit, chocolate, nuts and nut butters, etc and so on. This morning, though, as the roomie piled a bowl of grits yea high with bacon, sausage, three cheeses, and corn, I began scheming up Faith-a-fied version.

And tell me, what good is planning without execution…

1/2 cup organic oats, 1 slice deli provolone, a good shaking of sunflower seeds, parsley, fresh ground black pepper.

Hope you have a productive day ahead! I know I’m planning on some yoga, a run, and finally channeling my inner Fannie Mae!

Are you Team Sweet or Team Savory when it comes to your oats? I think that I’m still team sweet!

3 Comments on “Gettin’ my Barista on”

  1. Brittany says:

    YAY for you finding my blog so I could find yours. LOVE it, I get so excited about other blogs I enjoy reading. I love your motto and what your blog is about. Hope you’re having a great day pretty girl!

  2. […] started innocently enough, with a Java Chip Sludge-accino (sans Ovaltine, which I’m looking for a “cleaner” replacement for…any […]

  3. […] for breakfast? A nice, cleansing, energizing Green Monster! I “cleaned up” my favorite Java Chip Sludgeaccino […]


Leave a Reply

