Thinking inside the box.

I came home from my run to a little brown parcel chilling out on my front step. I spotted it the second I pulled my car into the parking space. Let’s chalk that one up to good eyesight, not the fact that I’ve been stalking my IHerb order on the USPS website nightly and knew it was out for delivery this morning 😉

Three guesses what I’m already craving for breakfast in the A.M!

There Will Be Blood Blueberries. And a chocolate peanut butter sauce, methinks.

IHerb, you are the shiz.

Also the shiz? Smoothies. This heat is making me crave water-laden fruits and other liquids in a big and may-jah way.

Blueberries, a mango, ice, and POM Pomegranate Lychee Green Tea

No tequila, I promise 😉

This had such a thick, creamy consistency I had half a mind to freeze it into a sorbet. My thirst had other ideas. Another project for another day, I s’pose.

Unfortunately, dinner brought me back around to another box. Don’t get me wrong, I’m all for convenience, but I MUCH prefer fresh to boxed/canned. My friends would swear it’s because I like to make things more complicated then they need to be. Maybe true. Maybe not.

Either way, I’d heard good things about Fantastic Foods Falafel. It’s vegan and I’m not sent into a shock by the label, and it seemed to me like a Mediterranean version of matzo balls. Any food I get to squeeze together with hands doesn’t take much convincing to make, by the way. And the almost-too-easy ballz jokes? Added bonus.

I don’t see me buying these again, though. They came out kind of dry, and they texture was neither here nor there – not crunchy, not chewy, just kind of…grainy.

The Leaning Tower of Chick-Peas-Ah

I firmly advocate covering your chickpeas in more chickpeas, by the way.

Overload is overrated

Hope you had a fanTASTIC Tuesday! Is it horrible that I’m actually thinking about watching the Pretty Little Liars pilot tonight? In my defense, I had to read the book for an adolescent lit course I took for my major, so in essence, wouldn’t tuning in be continued education and application? Yeah…my B.S. degree sounds just about right 😉

I need ideas! What’s your favorite smoothie combination?

11 Comments on “Thinking inside the box.”

  1. I love your smoothie glass! Gorgeous!
    I am a lover of the Green Monster 🙂

  2. Thinking inside the box….

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  3. I love a chocolate-cherry smoothie – frozen cherries, almond milk, spinach (if you’re doing the green thing), some cocoa powder and a little stevia. So good!

  4. Lindsay says:

    Your smoothie looks beautiful. Nice and thick, just how I like it!

    I like a chocolate PB and banana green monster. Combine one frozen nanner, 1 cup milk of choice, spinach, 1T cocoa powder, and 2T PB in a blender. Blend with some ice cubes for added volume and thickness! It tastes like a dessert, but it’s healthy. 🙂

  5. Hey girl!
    Thanks so much for leaving that cute comment on my blog ❤ definitely made my morning.
    I'm a big fan of the Green Monster as well, but when I'm not blending spinach into my smoothies I love the ones with a bit of bite – pomegranate, cranberries, citrus, you name it. Your smoothie looks delish! When I'm in the mood for something dessert like though the best are banana mango peach smoothies ❤ oh yum!

    I love the Bob's Red Mill on here – they have an awesome cornbread mix, too.

  6. Ameena says:

    I am not a smoothie person so I can’t help you out in that arena…I prefer to chew my calories!! Something about drinking them just doesn’t fill me up.

    I am a huge fan of Neiman Marcus though…I can help you out on that front anytime. 🙂 Oh, and I love Bob’s Red Mill everything. Try their Cream of Brown Rice, it is fabulous.

  7. Your smoothie looks delicious. I love smoothies with strawberries, anyting goes!

  8. Therese says:

    I have that same single-serving blender AND martini glasses!

    I’m a huge Green Monster fan myself! I crave them daily now!

    • Faith says:

      That’s too funny! I love those martini glasses, but I just know that crazy squiggly stem is going to trip me up one night after a few too many of them!

  9. Fave smoothie:
    Spinach, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, frozen banana, frozen blueberries, ground flax seed. SO GOOD!!!!


Leave a Reply

