Real Cake < Pancakes

I’m slightly concerned for my intellectual health right now. Not only did I watch the Pretty Little Liars premiere, but I liked it. My brain cells were screaming TURN IT OFF, but…I couldn’t. I felt like I had a stupidity hangover, and the only cure was the marginally less mindless Losing It with Jillian Michaels, which I pretty much adore.

If you, by any chance, could (or know of someone who could) shrink yourself, take up residence in my ipod, and come out to bitch me out when I wimp out during my workouts, I’d pay you handsomely. By handsomely, I mean in massive stacks of brownies. Or pancakes. Your call.

What pancakes technically require:

What pancakes in the LaC kitchen require:

I haven’t made pancakes in YEARS. I was far too excited to scuttle around the kitchen and grab add-ins for what turned out to be oat, almond, and cinnamon whole wheat pancakes in a chocolate peanut butter non-syrup sprinkled with blueberries. Yeah, say that three times fast.

I don’t believe in first-pancake syndrome, by the way. There is no such thing as a ruined pancake in my book.

Swimming in sauce

So sweet, so soft, so chewy. Perfect fuel for the eight million errands I have to get done. Ah, such is life…

5 Comments on “Real Cake < Pancakes”

  1. Therese says:

    *drool* I have been craving pancakes for ages now, I think you’ve just pushed me over the edge!

  2. greensandjeans says:

    I used to fall victim to the bad first pancake all the time, but since I’ve switched up my skillet, every one is a winner!

  3. Hahahaha AGREED: “If you, by any chance, could (or know of someone who could) shrink yourself, take up residence in my ipod, and come out to bitch me out when I wimp out during my workouts, I’d pay you handsomely.” Yeah girl… If only! 🙂

  4. Lindsay says:

    Lovely looking pancakes! I avoid maple syrup on my pancakes too. Nut butter sauces are the way to go!

  5. Sana says:

    Mumm pancakeee! There is nothing like the most perfect way to fuel a busy day!


Leave a Reply

