City Girl

I fell in love this week.

With a city.

A city that’s too incredible to belong to a state.

I think sightseeing was on the agenda more than actual conferencing.

But that’s okay with me.

Don’t tell D.C., but I had a roving eye.

Four hours of metro, car, and subway hopping…

…and I discovered NYC.

Glorious, amazing, heart-stealing Manhattan, to be exact.

My coworkers and I drove into New  when our boss suggested we play hookey from Wednesday’s conferences 😉 I was too excited to be bummed about being dragged through Counterfeit Capital, aka Canal Street. Many hysterical stories came from their bargaining, though.

I contemplated getting “accidentally” lost from my group so I could stick around for oh, the rest of my life.

Alas, here I am, back home in Florida…and back to our regularly scheduled foodie-head programming as of tomorrow 😉 I’ve got a review of a DC eatery lined up, and my very first sponsored giveaway in the works!

What is the best trip you’ve ever been on? Does any specific place have your heart?

11 Comments on “City Girl”

  1. Lindsay says:

    The best trip I ever went on was an Alaskan cruise that my family went on. Oh my goodness…the scenery was so spectacular, and we did all sorts of activities that I love like hiking and biking and walking on glaciers! It was amazing. Really, any place with gorgeous natural scenery has my heart. I really love the Rocky Mountains (esp. my homestate of CO!) and the Southwest. Those two areas have my heart and soul completely!

  2. Sonia says:

    Sounds like SO MUCH fun!! I love that purple top on you- very cute!
    The best trips I’ve been on were to Boston in high school for a debate tournament at Harvard (my vegetarian teammate and I found an amazing vegan restaurant!), Salt Lake City -again for a high school debate tournament, and finally Las Vegas with my best friend and boyfriend! The shopping..ohhhh the shopping.

  3. I’ve been on so many trips, it’d be way too hard to pick a best one! But I’ve loved every time I’ve gone to NYC – it’s just such an awesome city, you can find anything you’ve ever dreamed of! I can’t wait to go back (:

    Glad you had fun babe!

  4. As I live in DC I hope you enjoyed it 🙂 And I can’t wait to read your eats reviews and see if you visited any of my favorite restaurants!!

  5. What a beautiful city! And nice poses, too! I’ve never been, but it’s on my list of places to see. The best trip I’ve been on so far was my trip to Costa Rica earlier this year. The scenery, the zip lining, the awesome weather and, of course, the company. Amazing! 🙂

  6. sophia says:

    Gosh, I’ve been to NYC so many times, and I’ve never seen it in the light that you did. Dang, NYC IS gorgeous! I can’t wait to return this August!

  7. NYC definitely is pretty great! I love all your pics! 🙂

  8. Chelsey says:

    DC and NYC? Sounds like an AWESOME trip – but you do live in Florda, which is also awesome.

    Beats Chicago any day! I love the heat!

  9. I would love to visit NYC, your visit looks like a lot of fun! I’ve fallen in love with Athens and Berlin like you did with NYC, they’re awesome cities too 🙂

  10. Your hair is BEAUTIFUL! I love it! (I’m hoping I’ll have red-haired babies 🙂 )

    • Faith says:

      Aww, thank you! Confession time: it’s fake 😉 I’m actually a blonde, but one day I got bored, dyed it red, and ended up liking it better!


Leave a Reply

