The Most Important Meal

I think I have a new favorite breakfast. I love my green monsters, but sometimes I just want a little more substance on days when I wake up to my stomach’s threat to eat itself it it’s not filled in five, four, three, two…

One:

My version of substance this morning was a whole grain bagel with whipped cream cheese, fresh spinach, and tomato slices.

I don’t think any more words are necessary here.

Except about the coffee. It’s Starbucks Serena Blend, alternatively titled “Perfection in a Little White Bag.”

Courtesy of Assets.Starbucks.com

I love my coffee bold, but for a medium roast, it’s pretty punchy! I won’t lie, I totally bought it for the bag, but the citrus and floral notes were a second driving factor 😉 Neither is overpowering, and the tang of the citrus is counteracted by the mellow florals. It’s definitely the perfect breakfast coffee.

You know how some people are wine connoisseurs? I could totally be a coffee connoisseur. Except I have to learn how to spell it first, because I just sent my spellcheck into a tizzy. So much for being an English Major, right?

Are you a big breakfast person, or do you need less to kick off your day?

12 Comments on “The Most Important Meal”

  1. Lindsay says:

    I’m a HUGE breakfast person because I seem to always be hungry when I wake up in the morning. It’s far and away my favorite meal of the day. I often go to bed at night dreaming about what I’m going to make in the morning! Lol.

  2. I’m a hugeeee breakfast person! It’s the first goal of my day and I have to eat within about 10 minutes of waking up or I become unbearable – watchhhh out! (:

  3. BAGEL BREAKFAST!!! NOM NOM NOM ❤

  4. brandi says:

    BIG breakfast! It’s my favorite meal.

  5. Sonia says:

    mmm so droolworthy. I absolutely LOVE bagels!
    I’m not a big breakfast person on weekdays… I tend to snack late at night so I’m not very hungry when I wake up. I usually eat a small breakfast and then have lunch around 11:30. On weekends though….chances are I was out late the night before, and have slept in- so I’m ravenous when I wake up! I love huge brunches with lots of carbs 😀

  6. I’m a huge breakfast person – I absolutely NEED a filling meal in the morning. This bagel sandwich looks great!

  7. I wasn’t a breakfast person, but I’m getting into it more and more. I love feeling full all day! 🙂

  8. I love bagels! I just had one today as a midmorning snack 🙂

  9. Marina says:

    I adore breakfast! It’s my most important meal, and the part of the day.
    I couldn’t start a day without a lovely breakie 🙂

  10. […] Lovely As Charged Finding the unmistakable glow of a healthful, fanciful, fashionable life. Skip to content HomeLovely Around the WebMy Not-So-Lovely Road to Health and HappinessShe’s a Runner, Rebel and a Stunner ← The Most Important Meal […]

  11. Wow, that bagel breakfast looks wonderful! Bagels are truly the best.


Leave a Reply

