Avocad-Oats

Good Morning!

I’m feeling extra refreshed from sleeping in – it’s a three day weekend for the teachers at our program!You know what that means…

I have time to play Mad Scientist Chef!

With an eat-it-today-or-lose-it avocado staring up at me pitifully from the depths of my fruit basket, I whipped up a breakfast guacamole of sorts.

  • 1/3 ultra-ripe Haas avocado
  • 1 teaspoon Original Unsweetened Almond Milk
  • 1 teaspoon Agave Nectar
  • 1/8 teaspoon cinnamon

Mash together with a spoon, and voila! A sweet, breakfast-worthy guac that I immediately tested out in a bowl of oats (along with flax seeds and slivered almonds for a ultra-good-fat laden meal!)

I like it, oh yes – I like it – c’mon and give me some more…

It was interesting to read what you all missed about childhood. I think we all have a little longing for the sense of carefree simplicity that it was synonymous with. Sometimes as adults we just have so much on our plates that we need to step back and allow ourselves a few hours not to worry about bills, careers, or relationships, and just simply live in the moment and enjoy all of the sensations.

I know I for sure would love to trade today’s agenda of errands and cleaning for something completely frivolous…but the real world beckons…

11 Comments on “Avocad-Oats”

  1. Wow, this is such an interesting combination! I never would have thought to try it, but it sounds good! πŸ™‚

  2. Krista says:

    I’ve made muffins with avocado so I think this would totally work!!!

  3. Kelly says:

    I have totally tried to use avacado in more adventerous ways and the husband is having none of that! πŸ™‚

  4. Oh wow–I love avocados, but for breakfast? Never thought it–must try!

  5. This combo is fascinating! I love avocados. Hmmm…

  6. Very cool combination – I am still very afraid to try savoury oats … I am a big chicken!

  7. What a cool idea! I love me my oats, and I’m always looking for ways to mix them up a little bit πŸ™‚

  8. greensandjeans says:

    If it takes like egg nog I might have to give it a shot!

  9. lol you are a cutie! I don’t know if I’d like this combo, but it certainly looks good (:

  10. Hi Faith! Thanks for stopping by and for your sweet comments. I love finding new blogs to read, so I’m looking forward to getting caught up on yours! Your breakfast guac looks DELISH! I’ll have to try it soon πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

