Putting the Sun in Sunday

Eep! Where did the day go?

I spent a few more hours by the pool this afternoon and the time absolutely flew by! Soaking up some Vitamin D always puts me in a relaxed and happy mood. Hope you got to do something today that made you feel refreshed!

Speaking of refreshing…

Fruit seems to be sneaking into more and more of my meals lately! It’s gotta be the heat making high-water-content foods sound so appealing, such as…

The faux-feta , apple, and grilled peach wrap that I downed for lunch.

It was definitely drippy from all the juices, but who really cares about some dribblage when the flavors are this good?

Not I, my friends, not I.

Dinner was of the ugly but insanely tasty variety. Aren’t some of the best, though?

I’d pre-soaked some black beans late in the week, and this afternoon I simmered them with a sweet Vidalia onion and a hefty shake of McCormick GrillMates Montreal Chicken seasoning.

Spooned over roasted sweet potato wedges, this was a savory and sweet swoon-worthy supper! I’m contemplating packing the leftovers for tomorrow’s lunch!

Have an awesome Sunday night and I’ll see ya on the front end of a new week!

9 Comments on “Putting the Sun in Sunday”

  1. sonia says:

    yum yum yum! As always your eats look great!

  2. yeah some days i’m totally not a morning person either… like today when i slept until 12:30! Whoopsies! haha

  3. kaztronomic says:

    Drippy, ugly, messy foods are *always* the best! 😀 I love your black bean/sweet potato combo! That looks really yummy.

  4. “Soaking up some Vitamin D always puts me in a relaxed and happy mood. Hope you got to do something today that made you feel refreshed!”

    That’s so funny, my friends and I often reference the sun/Vitamin D phenomenon and everyone thinks we are crazy! I took a nice walk around a local pond today to get my dose of D and refreshment 8)
    Have a great week!

  5. Crystal says:

    That wrap looks sooo good!

    I definitely recommend reading The Yoga Body Diet. It is more of a lifestyle than a diet, which I like because I hate diet books too. It’s the kind of book that you can take out of it what you want and leave what you don’t want to integrate to your life. It also has yoga routines for each dosha. It’s pretty awesome so far!

  6. I never make wraps, but I should really start because they look so good to me.

  7. Lindsay says:

    Yummy-looking wrap! To refresh myself on Sunday, I got to do an epic amount of walking around the city of Boston, and it was fantastic. Ahhhhh….a dose of Vitamin D definitely does the body/mind god.

  8. OMG that sounds like the best wrap idea ever!! Total wrote it down and am stealing it from you later (:

  9. So funny how seeing a wrap like that can make you fantasize about dinner all day long……


Leave a Reply

