“Burger” Wraps to Appease the Hunger Monster

Good evening!

Hope you all managed to have a productive Monday!

I’ve been so incredibly low on energy all day. I have a feeling it was a combination of the heat, not enough sleep last night, and that fairly small (for me) breakfast. It obviously wasn’t enough fuel for the morning’s activities! I hate to admit it, but by my late lunchtime, I was snappish and irritable.

Thinking back, I can’t believe there were days I didn’t eat breakfast (well hell, days that I didn’t eat period). I must have been a lethargic  grump all the time! As a borderline hypoglycemic, I’m learning that my demeanor gets very snarky when I’m under fueled. When I’m hangry, get outta the way!

Dinner needed to be fast and simple with a capital S…

Nature’s Foods Veggie Burgers, done up wrap style!


One crumbled veggie pattie, green leaf lettuce, cherry tomatoes, and just a smidge of lettuce.

I definitely scarfed a second pattie straight from the skillet with just another squirt of relish. I know it’s not exactly health food, but I love the stuff! It was the only condiment I ever put on turkey dogs or turkey burgers! I haven’t had it in ages though…I forgot how happy it makes my taste buds 🙂

Speaking of happy taste buds – mine are in heaven right now!

I’ve been drooling over the naturally flavored Starbucks blends, but they have yet to make an appearance at my Publix. As I oh-so-patiently wait to get my greedy little hands on the java, I did stumble across these naturally flavored agave blends. $3.60 for a natural coffee sweetener with the flavors that I’ve been missing dearly after cutting out artificial sweeteners? Hells to the Yes.

Well, my loves, I’m ready for a shower and a movie. Eat, chill out, sleep, repeat, right?

Do you notice a change in your demeanor when you’re underfed?

7 Comments on ““Burger” Wraps to Appease the Hunger Monster”

  1. I hope you wake up with more energy tomorrow!

  2. YES! I get very ornery when I am hungry.
    Hopefully your cappuccino flavored coffee will help you tomorrow!

  3. greensandjeans says:

    I definitely get cranky when I’m tired!

  4. Becky says:

    I am a total grouch when I’m hungry! Everyone around me knows it…so I always have emergency snacks in the bottom of my purse.

  5. Oh I’m with you, I’m a total monster if I’m hungry! I get cranky, I whine about wanting food – it’s best to just feed me straight away because it will only get worse from there lol

  6. I’m a cranky B*^#%! Not fun to be around. I must stash snacks in my purse at all times to combat said scariness!


Leave a Reply

