Pizza is always appropriate.

Good evening!

I love that you guys are embracing being fearless.Β  Life is too short to spend in a comfort zone.

While I’m all about being fearless, I’m not advocating being reckless. There is such a thing as healthy fear and a mild apprehension, and I firmly believe it serves a major purpose in letting us know when we are really challenging ourselves.

It’s okay to admit that something is scary. Not everyone is born adrenaline junkie, and that’s perfect! Similarly, not everyone has the time, money, or resources to go on a full-blown adventure every weekend. It’s all about looking for the little areas in your everyday life to stand up and show yourself what you’re made of.

What would you do if you knew you could not fail?

My coworkers all ordered lunch from a grease-laden Italian restaurant up the street. I couldn’t get in the mood for their meal, but for dinner, I was definitely in the mood for Italian food! (Heck, when am I not in the mood for Italian?)

I pulled together a vegan pizza on a pre-made Publix Greenwise whole wheat pizza crust. This baby had pan-seared eggplant, zucchini, kalamata olives, spinach, and lotsa fresh GAHLIC!

I definitely dominated three big-azz slices of this post-workout.

My runs have been incredibly draggy lately. I’m extremely affected by the humidity. When I hit the treadmill a month ago at the hotel in D.C., I knocked out a 5-miler in 37 minutes, but now I’m struggling to break 30 minutes for a 5k. While I know that treadmill runs are a lot easier than real pavement, I still feel like I’m not able to really work out to the best of my abilities.

I’ve been dropping hints to my family that I’d really like a gym membership for my birthday. My Gold’s has a membership for $20/month, which I think I could swing even if it’s not one of my presents on Sunday. I’m incredibly excited to join a gym and get out of this miserable heat!

I’ll see you tomorrow AM!

10 Comments on “Pizza is always appropriate.”

  1. kaztronomic says:

    Funny, but I never thought to try pizza without cheese — I can’t eat cheese, and I’m GF, so pizza has been a no-go for me for *ages*…but I can totally see myself whipping up a GF crust and topping it with all my favorite veggies. How neat! Thanks for the idea! πŸ˜€

    Since I missed the “fearless” comments, I’ll throw in mine here. x) I’m totally a coward and never attempt anything unless I *know* I’ll be successful…hm. I would write that book I keep telling myself that I’m going to write, if I knew I wouldn’t fail at it. πŸ˜€

  2. being fearless can be so freeing and terrifying all at the same time.

    if i could do anything w/o fail, it would be to travel…anywhere and everywhere. at anytime!

    and love the pizza! i wish i have publix in CA; i miss it from fL! best pizza crust ever!

  3. The heat really is brutal. Still day dreaming about fall.
    That pizza looks yummy, love garlic.
    Thanks for always commenting on my blog:):):) It means a lot.

  4. Susan says:

    Uggghhh, I hear ya on running in the heat. This time last year, I was running three times a week and legitimate long runs. Now I can barely drag myself out for 4 miles once a week, and every minute is torture because of the heat and humidity. I hope you can get a gym membership!! I know “certain” people look down on the treadmill, but it’s pointless to do exercise you don’t enjoy. You gotta get that heart pumping in a way you love! πŸ™‚

    Pizza looks diviiiiine.

  5. greensandjeans says:

    I definitely hear you on the heat! With my marathon training I’ve been running half of my week indoors and the other half outside because the heat just zaps me. As long as you bump up the incline to 1% and keep your hands off the bars you will be made in the shade (pun totally intended)

  6. Crystal says:

    It is definitely hot outside! I lucked out last year when my bf bought me a 2-year gym membership for my birthday. I dropped many hints.

    And that is such a good question. I have no idea what I would do if I knew I couldn’t fail. I have never even thought about it, but we should all strive to do things regardless of failure fears.

  7. That vegan pizza looks very healthy, and delicious too!

  8. This is my favourite kind of pizza! So tasty and healthy

  9. Jenn says:

    you’ll be amazed how much time you’ll knock off at the actual race. i was running 27-minute practice 5ks (on pavement, too!) but when i got to my first race, with the adrenaline and energy and everything, i clocked 23:35. my other times have been comparable, too–but lord knows i don’t run that when i’m training haha!

    anyhoo i just stumbled upon your blog and love it! : )

  10. I’d quit my job and travel around the world if I thought I could survive, but I’m too chicken….sigh…


Leave a Reply

