Another year older; Still working on the wiser part.

It’s mah birfday! I can’t promise that I didn’t bust out in a little dance when I woke up this morning.

No, I’m not sitting here having cake for breakfast. I’d be lying if I said the thought didn’t cross my mind…but that would have involved a trip to the store for cake, which is simply too much work too early in the day πŸ˜‰

Since there was no cake on hand, I decided to go the ice cream route. Cinnamon PB Banana Soft Serve was in order!

You better believe I ate that straight out of the processor. Birthday girl doesn’t do dishes, thank you very much. Not today, at least. I’ll just let ’em pile up until tomorrow πŸ˜‰

I’m bound and determined to make this my best year ever.

I will participate in a 5k and a 10k.

I will send in applications for a job in writing and/or editing.

I will cut the words can’t and never out of my vocabulary.

I will actively seek and embrace every opportunity that I can squeeze into my life.

I will step outside of my comfort zone as often as possible.

I will continue to count my blessings instead of my calories.

I will stop depending on others to make me happy.

I will live in the moment.

And come to think of it, maybe I will go get myself some cake.

27 Comments on “Another year older; Still working on the wiser part.”

  1. Awww.. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    This post is so wonderful and inspiring. I love your positivity… I hope this year to come is amazing for you, and by the sounds of it, it will be!

    ❀ Tat

  2. Kittie says:

    Happy birthday!!!!
    I love your birthday goals. Stepping outside of comfort zones is the best way to grow, at least for me.

  3. Lindsay says:

    Happy birthday Faith!!!!! I love your goals for the year. You are so optimistic and positive, and I think that’s just fantastic. I hope you enjoy your cake today!

  4. spoonfulofsugarfree says:

    Wahoo!!!! Happy Happy Birthday!!!! Enjoy your special day!

    Great goals, its so empowering to list them, isn’t it!

    Have fun today!

  5. Happy birthday!! I’m loving your list of “I wills”. A birthday is like new years; a time when you can set your own personal resolutions. So proud of you girl πŸ™‚
    P.s. Your banana soft serve sounds yumsies

  6. Carla says:

    I’m a new reader…but I wanted to wish you a happy birthday! My birthday is next month…I may need to stea…I mean, borrow some of your birthday goals!! Love ’em!!!

  7. Becky says:

    Happy Birthday! I hope you achieve your goals for the year…they are fabulous! Enjoy the day!

  8. Happy birthday! Good luck achieving your goals. And enjoy your cake. πŸ™‚

  9. Nicole says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I love your goals! They’re deep! πŸ™‚ I like that!

  10. Happy birthday, pretty girl! πŸ™‚

  11. greensandjeans says:

    Happy Birthday lady!!!! Love the goals, now go get yourself some cake!

  12. Jocelyn says:

    Happy birthday! Hope you enjoyed the yummy softserve…love your goals for this year πŸ™‚

  13. Happy Birthday! Calories from cake don’t count on your birthday!!

  14. in honor of your birthday, i wrote you a haiku. πŸ™‚

    happy birthday, faith
    this haiku is your present
    sorry if it’s lame

  15. DMCGirl says:

    Happy Birthday!!!! What a great list!

  16. sophia says:

    Dear Faith, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Many happy wishes and joys to you on this blessed day. I really hope that you live this new year freer, happier, and much more DELICIOUSLY! πŸ˜€

  17. Katie says:

    Happy birthday, Lady!! Soft serve for breakfast definitely starts the day out right. πŸ™‚ Hope you enjoy every second of your day!! πŸ™‚

  18. kbwood says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY GIRL!!
    i LOVE your blog!!!! I just read most of it and I LOVE IT!! and gah- i need ALL of your eats!!! consider me a new reader..yay!! πŸ™‚

  19. Happy Birthday!!! Love your goals – especially the one about counting blessings instead of calories. πŸ™‚

  20. Happyyyyy birthday! I love your goals for the year-though I do have 4 words of advice: Go get the cake! πŸ™‚

  21. Neenie says:

    hey happy happy birthday! hope you’ve had an awesome day! great goals for the year ahead! good luck! x

  22. kaztronomic says:

    Happy birthday! That’s wonderful! I love your goals for this year. Rock on, girl! πŸ˜€

  23. Happy birthday, Faith! Love the goal about cutting “can’t” and “never” out of your vocabulary. That’s something I’ve been consciously trying to work on. Life is so much happier without those words in it. πŸ™‚

  24. i know this is late but happy birthday! i hope you had that cake!!!

  25. Happy Belated Birthday Girl!!!!!

  26. Krista says:

    Happy (belated) birthday! I love the list you made for yourself. Pushing myself out of my comfort zone is something I’m working on, too. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

