What a Girl Wants

All a woman wants, really, is to receive the following voicemail from her dearest male friend on her birthday:

“Happy birthday, you goddess; you vision of female perfection; you paragon of womanhood. You’re a little old, but you’re still fine. I hope you get carded until you’re eighty years old. At any rate, I love you, happy birthday. See you soon.”

Cheesy as hell…but the perfect ego boost 😉

My breakfast was a classic Green Monster…

A bit uninspired, but delicious nonetheless!

Inspired by my best man’s mood-boosting message, I challenge you all to tell somebody how unbelievably fantastic they are today.

I’m not talking about a half-hearted, offhanded remark like “Nice dress”.  I want to hear about shamelessly cheesy, “you friggin rock my world” kind of comments.

Yes, I’m talking to you, you incredibly inspiring, strong, and really really ridiculously good-looking specimen of a reader! Go spread the love!

11 Comments on “What a Girl Wants”

  1. Tina says:

    Love the sharing the love quotes. I told my husband this morning that my life would not be the same without him and it’s thanks to his wonderfulness that I’m so happy. Does that count? LOL

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Shannon says:

    happy birthday 🙂 what a beautiful message!!

  4. Kittie says:

    Happy Birfday!
    I took your advice.
    I spread the love. 🙂

  5. kaztronomic says:

    Happy birthday! 😀 How sweet of him to say that! He sounds like a keeper. 😉

    I shall keep the love spreading!

    • Faith says:

      Haha, we’re not dating 😉 We always get asked if/when we are going to get together – but neither of us could see it happening!

  6. Kelly says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

  7. That’s an amazing pick-me-up 🙂 You have quite the special friend!
    ❤

  8. What a sweet message – I would be grinning ear to ear after one like that! 😀

  9. Jenn says:

    Happy Belated Birthday!

    I agree, more of us need to step out and tell each other how freakin’ fantastic we are!!! Enough of I like that dress.

    Your friend was right!

  10. Krista says:

    What a great voice mail!!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

