Sweet, Sweet Success

I’m so impressed with my mum’s openness to my crazy kitchen whims.

She didn’t bat an eye when I omitted cheese from my pizza or when I bought nutritional yeast from a bulk bin, and she refrained from making the “Child Please” face when I tried to steer her away from the candy aisle.

As a reward for stepping away from the Snickers, I felt like some banana soft serve was in order – chocolate raspberry style!

Mmm, Green & Black’s Organic 70% Dark…the best chocolate to ever cross my lips! How could anyone not love this stuff?

For dinner, both of us were in a mood for a little Mexican. Does that or does that not call for a layer bowl?

Brown rice, black beans, cubed Florida avocado, Publix Greenwise hot salsa. Muy bueno!

I’m off to do a poker night with my ridiculously awesome grandparents. That, right there, is the epitome of cool, my friends.

Buenos noches πŸ™‚

13 Comments on “Sweet, Sweet Success”

  1. spoonfulofsugarfree says:

    I Love it! All of it! The ice cream, the dinner, the poker night!!!! I LOVE it! Go have fun!

  2. kaztronomic says:

    That’s awesome that your mum is so open-minded about your eating. =)

    Ooh, that soft serve looks amazing! And I *must* make that layer bowl soon. I’m craving me some carbs, and I have some beans that need used up. Yum!

    Your g’rents sound really cool. πŸ˜€ Mine would never play poker (they’re seriously uptight), but I think it’s super neat that yours do!

  3. Katharina says:

    That’s so sweet of your mom πŸ™‚ I think it’s because she really loves you! I bet you just being able to spend time with you makes her heart smile.

    And your eats looks and sound delicious. Mmm dark chocolate and raspberries are always delicious. Your Mexican inspired dish looks tasty as well. I find myself craving Mexican foods when the weather is warm πŸ™‚

    XOXO

    http://www.ohonemorething.wordpress.com

  4. kbwood says:

    Hahah aww i LOVE grandparents! have so much fun!!!! they appreciate it so much i know!

  5. My love I so, so totally understand. Our games of choice are Rummy and Euchre, but cards with the grandparents is just the best!!

    The eats in this post are making me long for Florida. Ugh. I would kill for a Publix – Toronto is brutal. Not a tub of Chobani, Puffin, or Publix-brand *anything* in sight.

  6. Your pokernight sounds like fun!

  7. Poker player grandparents!! That is awesome!!

  8. Neenie says:

    i love your cute little breakfast bowl!
    grandparents+poker = awesome!

  9. dinner looks great! Im so relieved when my family doesnt comment negatively about my eating habits!

  10. Sarah says:

    Mmm I love mexican layer bowls. How did I ever forget about that?!

  11. carascravings says:

    Any Mexican food I am in love with…your Mexi-bowl looks great.

  12. Tina says:

    I love when people don’t judge you for your food choices. I don’t understand people who do. I don’t sit there and cut down on theirs.

    Anyways…hope you had a fun poker night. I think that’s really cool!

  13. Faith says:

    I love the layer bowl! Definitely the perfect fix for a Mexican food craving! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

