The score of a century

Good afternoon guys! I hope your Fridays are speeding along to the weekend so you can fit in some you time!

May I introduce to you the newest member of my kitchen family, the epic find from yesterday’s shopping excursion?

Tucked away in a little box of kitchenwares in a thrift store…there she was, peeking out at me…

A gorgeous cobalt blue Le Creuset cast iron grilling pan!

I think it’s a discontinued item, but it looks awfully similar to their Square Skinny Grill.

I had to stifle a squeal of delight when I saw the seventy five cent price sticker. I love thrift store shopping – you seriously CAN NOT beat the bargains or the excitement of finding…well, of finding a Le Creuset pan for less than the price of a Clif bar.

Naturally, after rushing it home and cleaning it up, I employed it for a dinner.

The new toy brought about a simple grilled onion, spinach, and tofu sandwich on a fabulous multigrain bread, topped with a drizzle of honey mustard.

Deelish!

What was the best deal you’ve ever gotten on a kitchen gadget?

11 Comments on “The score of a century”

  1. Therese says:

    Amazing find! Wow!

    I bought an almost brand new steamer/rice cooker for a dollar a few years back. Was pretty happy with that deal!

    I was also given a free hand-me-down Garmin! Now it’s being handed down to it’s fourth sucker…heh

  2. I’m addicted to kitchen gadgets, congrats on your new find πŸ™‚

  3. Carbzilla says:

    Holy cow – not only to find it but at that price?!?!? It would have been 10 times that amount here in Seattle!

  4. Wow that is a STEAL!!!!! Good work on finding that!!!!!

  5. kaztronomic says:

    Dude, that’s amazing! Congrats!

    I once got an awesome pyrex/teflon skillet at a yard sale for 75 cents. You bet I made tons of frittatas after that. πŸ˜€

  6. im ADDICTED to THRIFT STORES! and im not kidding. actually the sales guy said to me today “oh wow, i always see you in here” and i instantly thought “oh wow, cuz i dont even know this guy.. how awkward.. is there thrift store rehab for people like me!?”

    welcome to the club haha ❀

  7. Britta says:

    That look DELICIOUS!!!! And way to go on the total freaking score!! A whole new world of culinary possibilities has just opened up!!

    Can’t say I’ve ever gotten that lucky at a thrift store, but the best hand-me down kitchen gadget I think I ever received was a sandwich maker…that thing was awesome!! …wait, so was the Belgium waffle maker…haha kitchen gadgets are so fun πŸ˜€

  8. Megan says:

    Yummm I want that sandwich! I recently got a Magic Bullet with a giftcard so I only had to pay $5 of my own money. Pretty good deal! Haha and I love that you pointed out the little smiley in my SIAB πŸ™‚

  9. Oh my godddd I love Le Creuset! What a great find! One day when I’m rich I’m gonna have a fully stocked Le Creuset kitchen. Blue and orange are my favorite colors. Purdy. Enjoy it!

  10. Krista says:

    What a STEAL! No deal I’ve ever gotten has been as good as that baby!!

  11. joyce says:

    wow! i’ve never found a deal quite like yours. im kinda jealous lol. enjoy it!


Leave a Reply

