Too Much on my Plate, Not Enough in the Fridge.

Story of my life these days…yet time after time, we will survive – that’s why I’m still alive. (If you don’t know this song, watch the video. Seriously. The lyrics are tres inspiring and ridiculously catchy.)

Don’t ask me where I’m going…’cause I could never prove that…unless I’m headed to the kitchen, which is never a bad guess.

I started off the morning with yet another POM smoothie – this time in a bowl with peanuts, dried cranberries, and a bit of Nature’s Path Blueberry Cinnamon Flax.

Fiberrific.

Busy, busy day ahead:

I “inherited” a 4 pound bag of pistachios from the roommate – do I smell a homemade pistachio butter experiment on the horizon?

I also got conned into signing up for a Zumba class with the coworkers. My rhythmically challenged ways don’t seem entirely conducive to success here…but I’m willing to give it a go!

Have a brilliant day, bloggies!

14 Comments on “Too Much on my Plate, Not Enough in the Fridge.”

  1. i think you’re my new favorite person after your opening line and posting that video πŸ˜‰ LOVING this song right now. it was actually sort of funny because i read it before seeing the video and realizing you were referencing the song – and immediately broke into song! haha.
    can’t wait to see the pistachio experiment! strangely, i think they’re the one nut that i never really got “into.” hmm…maybe i should try to change that πŸ˜›

  2. Britta says:

    What a clever idea to turn a smoothie into a hearty crunchy meal! Thanks for sharing!

  3. Can’t wait to hear about the Zumba class! I haven’t taken one yet.

  4. i DO smell a pistachio-butter recipe coming this way. Cant wait. that sounds sooooo good.

  5. I’m loving that song!
    I also love the crunchy/creamy combo of breakfast!

  6. NySoonerGirl says:

    A day doesn’t pass that I don’t walk into a wall, desk or car at least once. Yet I can still zumba with the best of them! Just relax and enjoy, it’s a blast!

  7. Send those pistachios to me — I’ve been dying to make a pesto out of them πŸ˜‰

  8. yummy, I love pistachios!
    Can’t wait to hear about Zumba- my mom loves it! I am dance-ically challenged…

  9. Mmm, pistachios are the best!!! They are super expensive too, so a free bag is even better!

  10. Can’t wait to see that pistachio butter!

  11. Kristie says:

    I’m excited to see how the pistachio butter attempt goes, that’s a new one! That makes me think of those pistacho larabars that got discontinued.. I liked those! I think I might have to try making my own now, I want to inherit a pistachio stash!

    I just recently tried Zumba for the first time and I have zero coordination so don’t worry! I spent half the class just laughing at myself but it’s so fun that everyone just laughs along with you and no one is perfect at it. Just have fun and shake those hips to the music, that’s all that matters!

  12. Faith says:

    POM smoothie in a bowl?! Amazing. You are truly a girl after my own heart! Looks like the perfect way to start the day!

  13. BIOCHEMISTA says:

    Ohhh, a POM smoothie is a fantastic idea!!! I have some in the fridge and will give it a whirl tomorrow πŸ™‚

    Have fun at Zumba! Let me know how it goes! I’ve always wanted to try a class πŸ™‚

    -Laur

  14. Krista says:

    Can’t wait to hear how you liked/disliked Zumba!


Leave a Reply

