Gone Tubing

I’m currently the shade of an uncooked steak. Six + hours of tubing, swimming, and boating with the boyfriend yesterday has left me burnt to. a. crisp.

Lovely.

We ended up caught in a rainstorm. Thanks, Florida, for your spastic weather.

I’m telling ya, tubing is a workout! You’re actively engaging your abs, scrambling around on the raft, and hanging on for dear life. Good stuff.

It also zaps your appetite! I actually forced myself to make breakfast this morning so I’d have a little something in my system.

Very small whole wheat pancake + Archer Farms Vanilla Cranberry Peanut Butter, the juiciest grapes ever to enter my mouth.

I have almost zippo groceries now residing in my pantry. I’ve gotta get my butt to the store! It’s kind of a panicky feeling – almost like when your gas tank light turns on! Speaking of which, I’m pretty sure I need to address that this morning as well…

9 Comments on “Gone Tubing”

  1. Ooh ouch. It just so happens I was just reading an article about what to do if you get a bad sunburn, and it says keep extra covered up b/c your skin is very vulnerable now, take an over-the-counter pain reliever to reduce inflammation, use a lotion like aloe, don’t peel the skin, and in a few weeks, after your burn heals, consider using an over-the-counter retinol cream to rebuild collagen.

    Hope your skin feels better soon!

  2. Marina says:

    Oh, make sure you’ll constantly putting some lotion on your skin. I know how burns are awful :/
    And remember to drink a lot of water, and I mean a lot. Dehydration is really dangerous with burns.
    Hope you feel better soon!

  3. Looks like you had fun! I’ve never been tubing, but I need to change that soon. It rained here all weekend, but then it’s so hot when it’s sunny. Hopefully it will get a teensy bit cooler here in the next month. Ha!

  4. Those grapes do look delicious…so refreshing in the summer!! Hope your sunburn feels better soon!

  5. sounds like fun!! I have only been to Florida once…was definitely not into the crazy storms that almost ruined the vacay!

  6. Tubing is quite possibly one of my most favourite activities EVER.

  7. Feel funny to read that you’ve got sunburned when the weather is so cold here already 😀

  8. Sarah says:

    What a fun weekend! I mean, minus the sunburn:(.

  9. Krista says:

    Tubing sounds like fun. Too bad I’m pertrified of the water!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

