How big of a geek am I?

I’m absolutely EXHAUSTED this morning. I wish I had a killah excuse…but alas…

blog 805

The Coach and I were up almost all freakin’ night in an intense battle of online scrabble. He’s determined to beat me – I’m an English major and pretty much the world champ.

Is it sad that I was so excited by the use of the word “vegan” and “flax” (note the triple letter score…hellz yes…) that I felt compelled to take a screenshot to share with the blog world?

Don’t answer that.

Just gimme the coffee. And a good, filling breakfast…like a revival of Breakfast Guacamole!

Into the guac:

  • 1/2 Haas avocado
  • 1 teaspoon Turbinado sugar
  • 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/8 teaspoon pure vanilla extract (I bet almond would also be AHMAZING)
  • splash of almond milk

blog 1170

Aaaand mash it…

Sooo good on top of oats!

blog 1172

Adding to my geekdom: I met up with some friends at Baskin Robbins the other day (their pink grapefruit sorbet is vegan!) and kind of loved the pink spoon…so I brought it home with me 🙂 And proceeded to wash it off and consume my breakfast with it. Gimme a break – it was pint-sized and PINK!

blog 1173

And with that it’s off to work! Hi ho, Hi ho…See ya later on in the day!

8 Comments on “How big of a geek am I?”

  1. Sarah says:

    I just love how common vegan options are beginning to be. Pink grapefruit sorbet? Yum!

  2. very interesting! Ive never put sugar and cinnamon in my guac. but i have done cacao nibs. looks good.
    and i looooove scrabble, i’ve been known to stay up too late playing too.

  3. I know what I’m doing all day! Psh, thanks 🙂

  4. I love the scrabble!! It’s so you 🙂

  5. Krista says:

    What an awesome way to spruce up an avocado!!!

  6. I’m obsessed with Scrabble! I do the Facebook game and the one on Words with Friends. It takes up entirely too much of my life. 🙂

  7. Dani @ Body By Nature says:

    “Vegan”…Love it!


Leave a Reply

