Did someone say something about fall?

In my mind it’s still summer! At least…in my kitchen it is 😉 None of this pumpkin nonsense for me, thank you.

blog 1336

For the record? If you’re looking for awesome fall-ish pumpkin recipes on my blog, it’s not going to happen. I hate pumpkin. Pumpkin seeds are one thing – I could pop those all day and be happy – but the actual flavor of pumpkin is no bueno in my book.

Peaches, on the other hand…Those are now and will forever be The Shiz.

blog 1337 

Basic chopped iceberg (nutritionally weak, yes, but I was after some serious crunch that couldn’t be duplicated in the richer, more vitamin-packed leafy greens) becomes a glamorous, fresh salad when topped with fresh juicy peach cubes, crumbled tofu, and some EPIC all-natural honey mustard (that, for the record, I bought with my own moolah)

blog 1348 

Honey mustard is very possibly my all-time favorite condiment and a (not-so-vegan-but-I-can’t-live-without-it fridge staple).

Back at uni our cafeteria food was so atrocious that I doused everything I ate in it to try to mask the taste, and apparently I became just a smeeedge addicted. I absolutely abhor how 95% of commercial honey mustard dressings are packing HFCS, and although this a little more tangy that I’d prefer, I’m impressed by the ingredient list on this version.

blog 1349 

Boom!

Back to work for me :/ Football game later tonight – what do you have planned to unwind from the workweek?

6 Comments on “Did someone say something about fall?”

  1. Therese says:

    YAY! Another pumpkin hater! I thought I was the only one! I LOVE pumpkin seeds but anything else pumpkin and no! And I love all other squash! It’s soooo weird!

    To unwind this evening I think I’m going to cuddle with the boy with some wine and a movie! This all after a quick 5k around the block!

  2. I like making vegan honey mustard. Agave + mustard = “honey” mustard dressing. Love. I also just freakin’ love mustard of all kinds.

    There will be no unwinding for me this weekend! I have an audition tomorrow and am shooting a webseries on Sunday.

  3. Mimi says:

    Honey mustard! I LOVE it! I usually make my own, but I’ve heard great things about that brand.

    You hate pumpkin? Uh oh, run, I can see the bloggers about to stone you! Better start chucking those peaches!

  4. Haha, I must say I haven’t had pumpkin in any other form than as pumpkin seeds in my life 😀 but the seeds are goooood!

  5. Krista says:

    I love honey mustard, too and have seen the brand in my area. I’ll have to pick some up next time I’m out.

  6. I went out dancing on Friday to unwind!!!


Leave a Reply

