Everything I’ve Ever Needed

Happy lunch break to all of you! Wait, lunch break isn’t a holiday, you say? It should be! (You hear that, Hallmark? I just created another occasion in the world you could charge $3 a card for!)

You know what bliss looks like? I do believe this would be it.

blog 1354

I couldn’t quite decide what to put on a sandwich today, so I piled up some Nature’s Pride Multigrain bread with a schmear of hummus, avocado slices, tomato, alfalfa sprouts, thin-sliced raw tofu, and honey mustard.

blog 1353

Ain’t she a beaut?

blog 1360

A small handful of Terra’s Exotic Veggie Chips (the yucca ones are my favorite!) and half of a (sloppily frosted) vegan cupcake rounded out the meal…

blog 1361 blog 1362

I can’t express how happy such a colorful meal makes me. Best believe I’m counting that blue m&m towards my intake of blue foods 😉

6 Comments on “Everything I’ve Ever Needed”

  1. Sarah says:

    I’m a big fan of colorful lunches, too. I think I base a lot of my eating choices on colors!

  2. That is one beautiful sandwich 🙂

  3. That sandwich looks pretty kick ass, if I may say so 🙂

  4. Your sandwich looks SO good! I have been craving sandwiches like crazy lately, so I bought a bunch of sandwich ingredients to make some this week. I hope mine is as pretty as yours 🙂

  5. Krista says:

    That sandwich looks ah-mazing! 🙂

  6. Dani @ Body By Nature says:

    YUM! That sandwich looks super tasty!!


Leave a Reply

