Fallback Breakfast

You know what?

I haven’t had a Green Monster in AGES! It’s literally been weeks since I’ve whipped up one of these bad boys!

Time was short and my sweet tooth was in full swing upon waking up, so a shake was the natural decision 🙂

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 3/4 cup almond milk
  • 4 ice cubes
  • heaping handful of spinach
  • single scoop GNC brand strawberry protein powder

Ohhh yes.

I miss starting my day off with these!

This post is short and sweet because I was up extremely late whipping up two batches of fall soups – be here tonight for a post on a delish vegan corn chowder and tomorrow morning for a variation on my easy vegan acorn squash soup! Fall may = pumpkin to some of you, but to me it screams soup! I can’t wait to share these babies 🙂 Have an awesome Wednesday!

5 Comments on “Fallback Breakfast”

  1. brandi says:

    okay. now I want a smoothie 🙂

  2. I haven’t had one in forever either! Maybe today is the day…

  3. Sarah says:

    Hmmm..I think you and I have similar taste in food- I’m getting back to Green Monsters, too (or just using the ingredients that go in them separately), and honestly, my favorite fall foods are soups:).

  4. i cant go more than 2 days without a green monster! soo good!

  5. I love soups in the fall, or actually any time of year 🙂


Leave a Reply

