Epcot Recap

Hello loves! Hope you’re having a great Wednesday!

Epcot was such a blast! I loved having a special event in the middle of the week. It definitely broke up the monotony of the work-week grind and gave me something to look forward to all day!

blog 1378

Orlando traffic was insane – as per usual – so we only ended up with about an hour’s worth of park time. Luckily, we game-planned in the car and each picked one attraction we wanted to hit. He wanted to take me on World of Tomorrow, since I’d never been, and I needed to feed my adrenaline junkie on the Test Track.

blog 1370

Thankfully, we got that out of our systems before dinner!

We met up with his mother’s conference group for a gratis dinner buffet. The spread was phenomenally vegetarian-friendly; I filled a plate with an amazing arugula salad with a fresh herb vinaigrette, a small roasted red potato, a massive helping of grilled veggies (eggplant, zucchini, mushrooms, and onions), and a bite of organic penne with stewed tomatoes. In the interest of not being the crazy girlfriend that photographs her food, I kept the camera tucked away…

…until the cocktails hit us while walking around Downtown Disney. There seems to be an unspoken rule that that all embarrassing displays of goofiness must be recorded for posterity.

blog 1385 

blog 1384

I like him for his photography skills, obviously…and for the random backwards hat.

Since I didn’t get in a run yesterday, I’m extra psyched about this evening’s. I’ve also got an hour-long private yoga sesh lined up. I definitely need some new moves to help me tone my tummy, so hopefully my instructor can point me in the right direction. I’m also hoping for some basic tips to correct my form. Since I never took any beginner’s yoga classes when I first started yoga, I decided that I’d  really like a bit of guidance to make sure I’ve got the meat tofu and potatoes down before I get into a habit of performing them incorrectly.

See ya tomorrow!

If you could have a private yoga session and ask your instructor to focus on or help you with one particular thing, what would it be?

4 Comments on “Epcot Recap”

  1. I love Epcot! My grandpa said that he didn’t need to travel the world because the had been to Epcot =)

  2. I’d love a private yoga session and I would go with the flow and hopefully get to try new things from my instructor 🙂

  3. Krista says:

    So glad you rocked your fave’s at Epcot! I’ve never been, but a friend of mine loves visiting there…

  4. Cute pics!! I am no help with the yoga question, as I have never done yoga!! I would just want to improve my flexibility.


Leave a Reply

