Epic Garden Omelette

Dear eggs and cheese:

blog 1406

I missed ya.

blog 1404

Especially when you’re folded around a medley of sautéed garden veggies (asparagus, tomatoes, and mushrooms, to be exact.)

blog 1401

 

My trick to a fab omelette? Whipping some garlic salt, freshly ground black pepper, and dried oregano (or herbs of choice) into the eggs before pouring them into the pan.

Not the prettiest breakfast (I have yet to master the flip!) but the perfect fuel-up for a busy Tuesday!blog 1405

8 Comments on “Epic Garden Omelette”

  1. Tatianna says:

    Yum! When I want to make that ‘perfect’ omelette, I usually separate the eggs, whip the egg whites until they are big and fluffy, then add in the yolks and swirl them around. It makes the whole thing puff right up 🙂 I will definitely try adding garlic salt to mine next time.. that’s genius!

  2. You definitely have a better flip than I do! I finally gave up and decided that scrambled eggs look prettier when they are messy anyway.

  3. Meg says:

    Holy delicious omelette!! I’m hit or miss when it comes to omelette making, haha 🙂

  4. Sarah says:

    Your omelette looks positively appetizing to me!

  5. Krista says:

    Now that looks like one amazing breakfast! I wish I could get into eggs more in the morning. I generally eat them at dinner time. Weird, I know. 😉

  6. Epic is right!!!!!!!!! That looks AWESOME!

  7. kbwood says:

    oh wow what an epic omlet!!!!! yumm!!!

  8. i love how the omelet is so moist! all the veggies are oozing in their little egg home ❤ mm with a little cheese on top to garnish NOM NOM


Leave a Reply

