Mushroom and Rosemary Linguine

Hello, hello! I hope you’re doing well. I also hope you don’t mind if I skip the small talk and jump straight into this post because I have a recipe that I’m extremely excited to share with you!

 blog 1534blog 1530 blog 1532blog 1535 

Mushroom and Rosemary Linguine

Vegetarian, serves one

 blog 1541

Ingredients:

  • Single portion whole wheat linguine
  • 8 large white mushrooms
  • 1 clove fresh garlic
  • 1 stem fresh rosemary
  • 1 tbsp part-skim Ricotta cheese
  • 1 tsp olive oil  
  • 1/4 cup milk/milk substitute (I used Eden Soy)
  • 1/8 tsp marjoram
  • Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

  • Peel and slice mushrooms; peel and crush garlic.
  • In a large saucepan, sauté  mushrooms and garlic in the olive oil.
  • Drop mushrooms, garlic, and soy milk into food processor and pulse until smooth.Transfer contents to a large saucepan.
  • Chop the rosemary into small shards and add to mixture along with marjoram, salt, and pepper; simmer over medium heat for 6-8 minutes. Cook linguine while sauce simmers.
  • Add ricotta to the sauce and stir until smooth.
  • Drain and rinse your noodles, add them into your sauce, and presto! Plate and garnish with rosemary sprigs.

blog 1550

I’m fully aware that it’s not exactly the most photogenic sauce known to man…but  does it ever taste incredible!

blog 1542

 It’s rich, velvety, and earthy yet subtle and hearty – just the kind of supper I want to enjoy on a chilly late autumn evening.

See you tomorrow morning for the second installment of Project Enthusiasm!

3 Comments on “Mushroom and Rosemary Linguine”

  1. Camille says:

    I’m not a giant pasta fan, but this looks amazing! I may have to try it 🙂

  2. Your photos of this dish are incredible!!! I love the pretty colours, and the garnish on top.

    In regard to your question about the Lara bars … I have only had the one so far, and I really liked it. I will make sure to post my thoughts about the other 2 when I try them!

  3. Weighting For 50 says:

    Hi Faith, WOW….your pictures are wonderful! I look forward to reading the previous entries and checking out the photos and recipes.


Leave a Reply

