Get Crack-a-Lackin!

Wahoo for Hump Day! As soon as the forever roomie gets here, I’ll be getting started on my pizza endeavor. Is it odd that I’m a bit nervous? I’m always a bit nervous when I’m cooking for other people – What if they don’t like it? What if I burn it? What if  we have to resort to crappy takeout?

Sheesh. You’d think I was a perfectionist or something.

Luckily I got to enjoy the fruits of my last baking attempt for lunch today – I made a rosemary sunflower and pumpkin seed cracker from Angela’s Recipe for Any Way You Like ‘Em Crackers. 

blog 1500

Even though the dough tried to eat my rolling pin…

blog 1513

I’d say I rocked it!

blog 1511

blog 1512  blog 1517

Don’t the ingredients just looks so hearty and wholesome?

blog 1501

They looked twice as awesome once they were baked!

blog 1541

These crackers came out quite tasty, although I feel as though should have added more salt to the top.

blog 1548 blog 1545

Nothing a little dip can’t fix – I smothered them in a couple generous dollops of my favorite Guiltless Gourmet spicy black bean dip.

Would you laugh if I told you that I also ate half a head of iceberg lettuce with the crackers and dip?

blog 1379

I literally hacked the head in half and plopped it into a bowl. Judge away, my friends, judge away.

Three…two…one…PIZZA TIME! See ya tomorrow with the results and the third post in Project Enthusiasm!

10 Comments on “Get Crack-a-Lackin!”

  1. Weighting For 50 says:

    OMG…YUM!!! I want to make those crackers to put in gift baskets at Christmas. Homemade crackers are always a hit. Enjoy pizza night!

  2. Hmm! Those crackers look great. I definitely need to add “crackers” to my cooking list of things I’ve never made, but want to make in the future. Your dip looks delish too!

  3. I am always uber impressed when people make their own crackers!!!!

  4. Very impressive endeavor to make Angela’s crackers and you did such a fabulous job! I’m sure the pizza will turn out great too =)

  5. Oh I’ve always wanted to make homemade cracker! You make it look so easy 🙂 Have fun at your pizza night!

  6. Evan Thomas says:

    This looks delicious! Nutty and herby–exactly what I love

  7. OliePants says:

    No judgment! Chomp away!

  8. Camille says:

    I have been meaning to make crackers! Thanks for the reminder 🙂

  9. Sarah says:

    Those crackers look PROFESSIONAL! You could give them away with a little mason jar of homemade dip:-).

  10. Krista says:

    OH! Those crackers look SO much better than what you’d buy in a store!!!!!


Leave a Reply

