Project Enthusiasm – Part Two

Good morning and happy Wednesday! I’m bright eyed wiping sleep from my eyes and bushy tailed bushy-haired, but I’m awake and fueling up for a long and busy day with a smoothie in a bowl:

blog 823

Slivered almonds and chocolate chips are The. Best. Toppings. Ever. No questions asked!

The SIAB and a few cups of coffee gave me the jump start I needed to launch into the second installment of:

Project Enthusiasm

Commandment Two: Look for ways to make new ideas work – not for ways they won’t.

Yesterday we talked about helping others be right, not wrong. The same principles apply here in regards for ideas that we are presented with. Not only does brooding on negatives leave little room for enthusiasm and excitement to grow, but it also turns you into a person with a reputation for negativity – certainly not the image I’m shooting for!

Ideas are – just that – ideas. They’re not proven theories; they’re not commandments; they’re not written in stone. They’re unchartered waters and thoughts to test while hoping for the best possible outcome. There’s no guarantee that they’ll succeed or pay off. That’s implied in the context of the word itself. While practicality has its place, when you’re called to make something happen, enthusiasm brews the quickest if you’re visualizing a positive result. Utilize the power of self-fulfilling prophecies to your advantage!

Speaking of self-fulfilling prophecies…

Tonight I WILL ace my first attempt at pizza dough!

The forever roomie is coming over this evening for our weekly Criminal Minds date and we’re going to try assembling a completely homemade pizza – dough and all! This has been on my kitchen bucket list for quite some time – I think it should be quite interesting to see how it turns out!

What’s your take on the ideas commandment?

4 Comments on “Project Enthusiasm – Part Two”

  1. Camille says:

    I AM going to get an A on my test this week. And I WILL study because that’s how I am going to get it! 🙂

  2. eatingRD says:

    What a great mindset! I completely believe that if we surround ourselves with positivity, good things are sure to come. It is really all about resilience and being able to bounce back better and stronger. I just got back from fnce and it was just the pick-me-up and inspiration I needed 🙂 Pizza dough is so much fun, especially with friends! I bet it will turn out great!

  3. Your SIAB looks so good, and super thick. YUM!!

  4. I am excited to see your pizza dough!! I have never made it before.


Leave a Reply

