Blogosphere Enthusiasm in the Real World

Good morning! How are you doing? I’m awesome – it’s Friday, I’m reveling in a little bit of I had a great workout yesterday soreness, enjoying a cup of coffee, and sampling the second of three products from last night’s Thanksgiving dessert test drive.

blog 1579 blog 1580

White chocolate cranberry crumb bars make a totally acceptable pre-breakfast snack!

Nicole, you guessed it! I’m thisclose to getting it right – a few little tweaks and we’re in business! Nicole, please shoot me an email with your address to lovelyascharged@gmail.com. I should have your batch completed and ready to mail by Monday morning!

Ready or not, let’s jump on into today’s bit of:

Project Enthusiasm

Commandment Four: Help each other out and then take pride in each other’s victories.

If there was one thing to describe the heart of the healthy living blogging community, would this or would this not be it?

We exchange ideas and ask for suggestions; we share our endeavors on our blogs. Every time I post about a great workout or a successful recipe, I know I can count on congratulatory comments, and when I need them the most, you offer up words of encouragement.

I absolutely love creating new content and sharing parts of my day and life with you all. I also enjoy reading about other bloggers’ experiences and cheering them on. This exchange of support leads to wonderful friendships that make blogging one of the best parts of my day – something I’m honestly enthusiastic about. It’s a fun and vibrant “atmosphere” and I always look forward to creating something for the blog or skimming my Google Reader.More often than not, writing/reading are my favorite parts of the day. I’ll attribute that enthusiasm to the sense of community and awesome network, so I can stand behind this commandment 100%!

Thoughts on commandment four? Also…thoughts on safely mailing baked goods? I’ve never done it before!

6 Comments on “Blogosphere Enthusiasm in the Real World”

  1. Weighting For 50 says:

    I agree, I love the sense of community that is the healthy living blogosphere! I love reading about people’s successes, struggles, recipes and workouts. We all have something we can learn from each other and reading blogs and writing my own has become an important part of my day.

  2. Camille says:

    Hmm, I’ve never mailed baked goods. My thoughts on it would be to just wrap them up in much cellophane, get a sturdy box and overnight them.

  3. Sarah says:

    I agree- helping each other out and celebrating victories that are not our own certainly breeds enthusiasm.
    I don’t know about the baked goods thing. Could you share your secrets if you figure it out?

  4. Oh this is so exciting!! I’ll send you an e-mail when I get home from school! I can’t wait 😀 😀

  5. First of all, those white chocolate cranberry crumb bars look amazing!!

    And I agree. Before joining the blogging community, I wanted to start blogging as an outlet, and to share my experiences, opinions, etc with the hopes of possibly inspiring others. I had no idea that I would be the one who became so inspired. I love the sense of community, the support, and being able to exchange ideas with other like-minded people.

  6. I have never mailed baked goods before either – I am scared to!


Leave a Reply

