Rosemary’s Gravy

Hello and gooooood morning!

Since I’m headed out of town Wednesday, I’m in use-food-up mode, and I decided on a twist on breakfast biscuits and gravy to finish my soy milk and my leftover vegan gravy from the potluck!

For starters, I made a half batch of Easy Baking Tips’ Basic Fluffy Biscuit Recipe, subbing in soy milk for the regular and organic whole wheat pastry flour for their white.

blog 1527 blog 1528

Next I browned a quarter cup of rehydrated TVP on the stovetop with a pinch each of ground savory, ground sage, ground cumin, and black pepper.

Layer the TVP and a scrambled egg on the biscuit…

blog 1538

blog 1540

Smothered in the gravy…blog 1543

I’m finding for satiety, I do best with a protein-heavy breakfast. Gotta have something to keep me focused! This should very well do it 🙂

Project Enthusiasm

Commandment Nine: Whatever you want, give it away (power, respect, etc…)

Hmm, does this trick work with money too?

Seriously, though, we all know the Golden Rule. If you don’t, spend a week in any kindergarten classroom. You’ll know it backwards and forwards in no time! From a very young age, we’re taught to teach others how we want to be treated.

Whether or not you believe in karma, it certainly makes sense that how we interact with others will affect the way that we are interacted with.

I’m a hundred times more willing to help out my consistently helpful, sweet coworkers than the ones that shove off their tasks on me; I’m always happy to listen to the friends that listen to my own rants; I work harder for the professors and bosses who give me constructive feedback – you can’t tell me I’m alone here.

When we feel respected and appreciated, it’s natural to exude the same feelings towards others. When our hard work is noticed, we’re more likely to continue working hard when we can identify the payoff. It’s so easy to capitalize on this basic principle – identify what you need and make it your goal to provide it to others; watch them mirror it right back to you!

Do you believe in karma? What can you give away today?

7 Comments on “Rosemary’s Gravy”

  1. Meesh says:

    I totally believe in karma, and agree with this rule wholeheartedly. I just found your blog and can’t wait to catch up on the other commandments of project enthusiasm!

  2. Well first off, that biscuit and gravy looks fabulous!!!!!! Second of all, I don’t believe in karma, but I do agree that the way we live and interact with others affects how they respond to us.

  3. I do believe in Karma … but to what extent, I’m not too sure.

  4. Katie says:

    I don’t believe in karma, but I certainly believe in treating others the way you want to be treated, and that affects how people are treated. It only makes sense!

    And I would LOVE one of those biscuits right now, holy yum!

  5. I believe in karma, not in any sort of mystical way, but it’s true that when you’re nice to people, they want to be nice to you (and vice versa).

    I really want success in my career so I do try and help out my friends whenever I can and I feel like we all help each other out and lift each other up.

  6. Katy says:

    I believe in karma, in that if you do good for others, you will be rewarded in some way. If you treat others poorly, you will eventually get “what you deserve.”

    Your biscuits look great! 🙂

  7. SO HEARTY. SO COMFORTING. SO PERFECT ❤


Leave a Reply

