Giving Thanks for Me

Happy Thanksgiving!

Hopefully we’re all spending today reveling in gratitude for our friends, our families, and our lives. I also hope you’re spending today enjoying a huge spread of delicious and satisfying holiday dishes!

I figure you’re already inundated with posts encouraging you to be thankful for the abundance of blessings in your life, but today I’d like to encourage you to be a bit self-centered as well.

You know that I-just-ate-my-weight-in-mashed-potatoes-and-feel-like-a-stuffed-pig feeling that accompanies so many holiday dinners?

Let’s send it right back where it came from and celebrate the amazing features that make us the incredible, intelligent, gorgeous creatures that we are!

I love the freckles that dot my shoulders when I tan.

I love the denim blue eyes that I would have given anything to trade for brown ones when I was a child.

I love the mole on my back shoulder blade.

I love my genetically blessed shoulders for being perpetually toned without any effort on my part.

I love my firm, toned booty and runner’s thighs.

I love the little lion-shaped birthmark on the inside of my arm.

I secretly love my chubby little fingers for reasons I can’t quite identify 🙂

I love my incredibly loud laugh when I find something riotously funny.

I love my tendency to make jokes at the absolute strangest times and about the most random things.

I LOVE MY BLOG READERS!!!!!

Okay, so that last one wasn’t really something I love about me…but it’s definitely something I’m truly thankful for! I love y’all and it makes my day to hear from you and see what you’re thinking!

What do you love/What are you thankful for about yourself?

6 Comments on “Giving Thanks for Me”

  1. I’m thankful for my wonderful family and friends!!!!
    My favorite thing about myself is my green eyes! Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. I am thankful for my unique green eyes that turn yellow sometimes and look just like my Mom’s.
    🙂
    Have a great Thanksgiving!

  3. I’m thankful for my smile! It’s identical to my mom’s, and I love how it reminds me of her whenever I bust out my pearly whites. 🙂

  4. kbwood says:

    Love this!! Happy thanksgiving beautiful!

  5. Weighting For 50 says:

    I’m thankful that my body is healthy and my family are close by.
    Happy Thanksgiving Faith!


Leave a Reply

