Playing Hostess

I love to eat. I think we’ve established this fairly well, however, I’d much rather cook for other people.

I don’t know how much you can call chopping veggies and warming tortillas cooking, but an impromptu taco night with the forever roomie was a perfect way to spend last night.

blog 1683

She’s moving home in two weeks, and I’m gonna miss this girl terribly – after living together for two years, she doesn’t even bat an eyelash at my patented Faith stupidity…like when I misplaced my can opener and had to dig into the can of vegetarian refried beans with a knife and a random pointy kitchen appliance of indeterminable origin.

blog 1679

I can be a bit speshul at times 😉

Leftovers made a perfect lunch bowl this afternoon…

blog 1706

But then again, what isn’t perfect when covered in hot sauce?

Oh yeah. My shirt. I’m gonna have to go change that before I head back to work!

8 Comments on “Playing Hostess”

  1. i’ve played that same can opener game many times…

  2. That looks dangerous! I would definitely be on the floor in a puddle of my own blood if I had to open a can without a can opener. Congrats on living to tell the tale! Haha!

  3. Hahahaha! South American can openers are extremely dangerous: allmetal with a little pointy spike at the end that you poke into the can and saw it open with. Its pretty scary! =D

  4. you just reminded me how much i love refried beans and how I need to have some very soon!

  5. ihearteggs says:

    hot sauce makes everything better! lol

  6. kbwood says:

    i have to agree with i heart eggs up here- hot sauce really does make everything better!

  7. Katy says:

    Haha! I had to laugh at the can. I had to do that a few weeks ago with a can of pumpkin (there’s proof somewhere on my blog!)

  8. Oh my – I don’t know what I would do without a can opener. Probably cut myself horribly!


Leave a Reply

