Let’ Kill ‘Em With Sound

I had no voice yesterday.

blog 1825

Screaming singing along with 12 bands over the course of 12 hours may have had something to do with it.

Next Big Thing 2010 Set List

Actually, I’m pretty sure that had everything to do with it.

Sick Puppies at Next Big Thing

WORTH IT.

blog 1848

Switchfoot at Next Big Thing

blog 1778

Paper Tongues officially rocked my world.

Paper Tongues at Next Big Thing

 

Boy can MOVE those hips!

I snuck in a little yoga on the lawn between sets…

blog 1801

Which, oddly enough, was not the strangest thing that went down in my general vicinity. Let’s just say it made for very interesting people watching 😉

Neon Trees at Next Big Thing

Live it, love it…

blog 1931

And then crash.

blog 1786

Don’t forget to enter the Chobani contest!

9 Comments on “Let’ Kill ‘Em With Sound”

  1. Looks like fun!!!! I always scream along with the band at concerts, too.

  2. looks like such a blast!! i always lose my voice at those kind of thigns!

  3. Katy says:

    Looks like a lot of fun! I’ve only been to one concert in my life (Black Eyed Peas on my 16th birthday!)

  4. Oh my gosh, I would kill to spend some time outside in a t-shirt! Lucky girl! (Even if you lost your voice!)

  5. Love that you did yoga, even at a concert! Brilliant! 😀

  6. I am so jealous!! Looks like a seriously amazing concert lineup. I’m currently adoring the paper tongues, too. Glad you had fun!!

  7. This looks like so much fun!! I can’t believe that line-up! What an awesome concert. 🙂 Totally worth losing your voice over.

  8. […] the annual rock fest put on by Orlando’s rock radio station. The lineup wasn’t as good as Next Big Thing, but that’s not to say it wasn’t a hell of a […]


Leave a Reply

