You Win Some, You Lose Some.

I’m gonna jump out on a limb here and say that setting off a smoke detector in the process of making fried chicken would be a loss.

I invited a few friends over for dinner last night and our whole attempt at a meal was rather…special.

The Coach decided to fry his chicken; the Forever Roomie and I made macaroni and cheese that turned out more like two separate entities with the misfortune of being in the same pot; and Roomie’s sister created an apple not-so-crisp.

But hey, the green beans were good 😉

The smoke had cleared by the morning, so I went with a tried-and-true Smoothie in a Bowl topped with some Wheaties Fuel.

blog 1729

Peyton Manning’s face on a box can sell me anything 😉

blog 1730

You win some, you lose some 🙂

Speaking of which – squigglefloey, you just won my Chobani giveaway!

Giving Mornings a Second Chance Giveaway « Lovely As Charged - Mozilla Firefox 1282010 73327 AM.bmp

Mocha Chocolate would definitely be DELISH!

I’ve got a great semi-homemade Asian recipe for y’all tonight – quick, easy, and best of all, almost impossible to screw up 😉

8 Comments on “You Win Some, You Lose Some.”

  1. Things happen, right????? I mean, I blew up something or another in the microwave once, and it didn’t even have an egg in it, which is what usually makes stuff blow up. Or there’s the time that I simply forgot that I was baking something and burned it to a crisp! =D

  2. Weighting For 50 says:

    Great concert photos yesterday. And I laughed at apple “not so” crisp! Have a great day.

  3. Faith says:

    Sorry the meal didn’t turn out as expected…looks like breakfast was pretty delicious though! Love that cute bowl!

  4. ahh smoothie in a bowl sounds PERFECT right now!

  5. in college i had a jacked-up stove that ALWAYS set off my smoke detector. i eventually covered it with paper (Reallllll safe of me) because it was kinda embarrassing to have it beep anytime i cooked!

  6. It happens 🙂 Love that bowl!
    And thanks for the comment… you are so right.

  7. squigglefloey says:

    Yay! Thank you! I replied to your e-mail 🙂

  8. I would probably set off the smoke detector too – wouldn’t be the first time!


Leave a Reply

