My Gut Said Sleep.

I fell asleep last night at nine pm.

The Colts game was about to kickoff. I hadn’t even sampled the loaf of cheddar garlic bread that had just come out of my oven. My sparkly, Barbie-pink “I’m a twelve year old girl stuck in a woman’s body” manicure had yet to dry…

And yet, there I was, eyes wired shut.

I think I was waiting for one  more sign of the Apocalypse…but I passed out in the meantime 😉

I knew there had to be a reason my body was telling me to skip the gym. I didn’t have a concrete excuse other than “I just feel like it’s not a smart decision to go”…but I knew it wasn’t an “I don’t feel like going” day. Lo and behold, my body had other plans that apparently were more important.

Like, you know…sleep.

Gotta listen to your gut!

When my gut says break into the generous sampling of Chobani yogurts sent for review, I willingly oblige 😉

blog 1783

 

The Wheaties Fuel obsession continues atop a container of Chobani strawberry-banana non-fat.

Just the right balance of sweet and tart, creamy and crunchy…and I love the irony of using flax seeds for a bit of fat on the top of a non-fat yogurt 😉 Only in healthy-living-land…

And when your gut says get cute for work and dinner at Sweet Tomatoes, you do that too!

blog 1788

Shirt: J.Crew; Skirt: Theory; Tights: Givenchy; Navy flats: Marc by Marc Jacobs.

I love how my face magically was obscured by the photo I keep in the top corner of my mirror 😉 I think that saved y’all from a pre-makeup shot that you really didn’t need this morning!

What are your thoughts on an occasional fashion feature on the blog?

 

10 Comments on “My Gut Said Sleep.”

  1. allieksmith says:

    Good idea on sleeping, it always makes me feel better 🙂 (but it IS hard to pass up fresh baked break LOL) Love your outfit 🙂

  2. Katy says:

    I love the outfit! Super cute! I’m all for occasional fashion features on the blog!

  3. ihearteggs says:

    Love that outfit!

    …. and sometimes going to bed at 9 is SO needed!

  4. I like random fashion features from time to time-they’re fun!

  5. Love occasional fashion feature…I do that with my Shoes-Day and it seems to be more popular than food..hah

  6. I support a fashion feature! That outfit is adorable!

  7. I support the fashion inclusion! 🙂 Very cute outfit!

  8. Weighting For 50 says:

    Bring on the occasional fashion post!!! Cute outfit in this photo. LOVE the tights!!

  9. Gorgeous outfit girl!!! You look hawt!!

  10. lovelovelove the fashion!! You have great taste!
    I would totally enjoy seeing more of your fashion on the blog! I’m actually thinking of adding the same element to mine. I did a lot of shopping over xmas break and I wanna show it off!


Leave a Reply

