Faith and the Kitchen of Many Colors

Last night’s Sweet Tomatoes excursion was a much-needed veggie load-up after a week of carbs, carbs, yogurt, and more carbs…

blog 1781

The cravings for fresh, colorful goodies were reflected in today’s grocery shopping as well! blog 1787

You have no idea how much I love walking into a kitchen and being greeted with overflowing fruit and veggie baskets…

It’s pretty much my equivalent of a fresh bouquet of flowers.

blog 1784

I just know that the clementines are going to be judging me as I parade around in a cloud of flour and sugar, baking Christmas cookies with a 30 Seconds to Mars soundtrack instead of holiday carols.

Lez get crackin’.

6 Comments on “Faith and the Kitchen of Many Colors”

  1. Yummm 🙂 I totally agree with you – There’s nothing quite like a bowl of fresh fruit and veggies!

    Today my mom went grocery shopping, so yesterday we had NO fresh anything in the house :O Don’t worry though, because today I’m gladly making up for yesterdays lack of veggies 🙂

    By the way, in the last picture, what is that green vegetable in the middle?

    • Faith says:

      That’s a plantain! I bought it a bit underripe because I don’t plan to use it until the middle/end of the week, so it’s got some time to ripen!

  2. I looooove veggies!!!!!!!!!! But I’m pretty much the only one in the family who would just eat veggies at a meal…..everyone else likes veggies, but needs their meat! =P

  3. Katy says:

    I love my veggies! 🙂 I also love my fruits! 🙂 Your produce looks so colorful! I love it!

    Have fun baking! 🙂

  4. I love having a bounty of fruit and vegetables in the kitchen! Yumm. Have fun baking! I’m doing a ton of that tomorrow for work 😉


Leave a Reply

