Meet Becks.

Black and Decker Quick N Easy Food Processor

Christmas came a little early 😀

My rink-a-dink little mini processor died a slow and painful death after one too many banana soft serves several weeks ago…

Super Grandma to the rescue!

I’ve explained before that I firmly believe that naming electronics and appliances will extend their longevity, hence the Black and Decker combination nomer!

Of course I had to break her in with Angela’s Chocolate Covered Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Balls!

Cashews and oats in…

Cashews in a food processor

Fine powder out!

Ground cashews

Sticky dates and thick, pure maple syrup proved to be no problemo either!

I wasn’t just test driving Becks, I was test driving the recipe as a Christmas gift for my grandfather. As I mentioned, I’m making personally tailored cookies for my family members, and for my sugar-conscious grandfather who I’m trying to wean off of Splenda, Sweet-and-Low, and other artificial sweeteners, the recipe seemed perfect with it’s natural sources of sugar!

chocolate covered chocolate chip cookie dough balls

I have a feeling he’ll polish them off in no time…like I’m going to do with this batch!

Have you gotten any of your Christmas presents early? What are you hoping for the most this year?

14 Comments on “Meet Becks.”

  1. Haha I’m afraid my single serving nut butter addiction is going to slowly (or not so slowly) kill my cheapo mini processor. At least I still have the grandaddy in a pinch though 🙂

    Your cookie dough looks yummy! I never met a cashew I didn’t like.

  2. I’m slightly jealous 🙂
    I don’t have a food processor, so all my larabar-type items are made in the magic bullet. Definitely not so magical.

  3. I don’t even have a food processor here….you’re so lucky! =D
    Those cookie dough balls look yummy, by the way!!!!!

  4. YUUUM – these look amazing!
    I really wish I had a food processor – I’d love to make AB and PB on my own!
    😀

  5. The only presents I get early are things from work parties, etc.. I don’t want any from the hubby early because I like opening them on Christmas morning!!!

  6. woah!! thats the best thing to make with BECKS.. next up make some nut butter!

  7. Those dough balls looks awesome! Good blenders are magical 😉

  8. Lauren says:

    Love the new food processor! I am in desperate need of a new one — mine has a cracked bowl, a spout that spits out whatever you’re processing, and a blade that isn’t all that sharp. Needless to say, it’s not working so well these days.

    The cookie dough balls look amazing! They seem like a perfect gift!

  9. Everything my husband buys lately he tells me is a Christmas present. “I picked up coffee creamer, Merry Christmas!”
    I love my food processor so much. So so much.

  10. Those look soooo good! And I love the idea of tailoring your sweets for each family member 🙂

    No early gifts for me..unless you count all the clothes/shoes I buy simultaneously while gift shopping 😉

  11. Oooh, Santa was good to you too! Just in time for the holiday bake-a-thon. I like the idea of doing tailored cookies, everyone in my family likes something different! Christmas came early for me too, in the form of my new camera.

  12. Katy says:

    Haha…I got a food processor recently too! I’m still thinking of a name for him. 🙂

  13. Weighting For 50 says:

    Woo hoo for the new resident in your kitchen!!! And you broke it in with a delicous looking recipe!!! Yum.

  14. […] whipping up vegan chai spice walnut cookies for my mother and raw cookie dough balls for my grandfather, my grandmother was third and final family member I decided to customize a […]


Leave a Reply

