You Keep Me Coming Back For More

At first, I thought that I was stuck in a rut. A rut, however, implies dissatisfaction with the pattern, and I, for one, am perfectly happy to return to what I know is good:

Chocolate Cherry Milkshakes:

blog 2041

  • 1 scoop of Publix all natural vanilla ice cream
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 cup pitted fresh cherries
  • 1/2 cup chocolate almond breeze
  • 1 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1 tbsp ground flax seed

The. Most. Incredible. Sandwich. Of. My. Life.

blog 2039

Sure it’s ugly, but fireworks go off in my mouth with each bit I take. Yes, I’m fully aware of how cliché that sounds, but it’s true. With pesto, fresh mozzarella, mushrooms, and zucchini on grilled whole grain bread, is there any wonder why I’m crazy about it?

Hot Sauce and Avocado on Toast:

blog 1937

Taco Salad Bowls:

blog 1810

I seriously have gone through three jumbo cans of vegetarian refried beans in the last ten days or so. I’ve had too little Mexican food in my life lately and apparently now is the time to make up for lost tacos.

What have you been gravitating to again and again?

5 Comments on “You Keep Me Coming Back For More”

  1. I looove oatmeal in the mornings w/ tons of nut butter and banana! =D

  2. Tatianna says:

    I’ve been eating eggs like a madwoman. Most days I eat them with breakfast and lunch 🙂 On top of some chewy bread or a bowl of oatbran… Mmmm. They are seriously all I’ve been craving!

  3. Mexican food!! I want it badly all the time recently. Like realllll bad. 😉

  4. Ohhhh it’s been too long since I had good Mexican food! I’m totally craving it!

  5. The pictures in this post are AMAZING!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

