I’ve never been…

…able to plow down a Portobello burger in five minutes flat…until last night.

blog 2109

…completely sold on peanut butter puffins. Even with extra peanut butter.

blog 2115

Even so, I don’t waste. It’s a party foul.

…A big tea drinker until The Coach introduced me to Lipton’s cranberry pomegranate green tea and threw an ugly (but delicious) monkey wrench in my formerly coffee-fueled life.Lipton Cranberry Pomegranate Green Tea

I’ve already had two cups and I haven’t even hit publish on this morning’s blog post!

…More confident that I am exactly where I’m supposed to be.building

I already have an absolute sense of contentment with my new company. My assignments are going to be challenging but manageably so, my coworkers are hilariously crude but sweet and welcoming, and I’m just beyond blessed to have gotten a shot at this job.

My gut is telling me that this was absolutely, 100%, beyond a shadow of a doubt the best move I could have made.

My gut is also telling me to get a move on so I’m not late on my second day. Have a wonderful Tuesday!

Your turn to finish the sentence: “I’ve never been”….

12 Comments on “I’ve never been…”

  1. ” a huge fan of caramel…..until I tried homemade.” =D Random, I know!
    Sooo glad that you feel that you’re at the absolute right place for you!!!!!

  2. Picky Nicky says:

    “I’ve never been a huge fan of my mom cooking” Hahaaa, I know it sounds mean but we both know it! She dosn’t like my cooking either so we’re okay with that 😛
    I love hearing about how much you love your new job! I hope that when I finally get a job of my own I’ll feel the way you do. It’s truly amazing and you sure deserved it! Happy Tuesday to you too 🙂 🙂

  3. Katy says:

    Super happy to hear that you love your new job! Sometimes life’s biggest risks bring the best rewards! 😉

    “I’ve never been a huge fan of the beach.” I know, shocker since I’m from Florida, but I’m not crazy about it. I’ll go and have fun, but I don’t get in the water.

  4. Must be so exciting to be settling into your new job!!! I can’t wait to make a change like that, hoping that 2011 is the year for me to do it.

    I’ve never been to Europe, and for this my waistline is thankful!

  5. I’ve never been a morning person … but I wish I was.

  6. The portobello burger dinner looks amazing—anything with an avocado gets my attention, and the rest of it looks yummy too!

    I’ve never been a big fan of winter!

    ~Lisa

  7. I’ve never been sick of nut butters.. never.. ever…. even when I eat ridiculous amounts in one sitting.. i crave the next day

  8. I’ve never been one for beans… until recently! Loving me some lentils 🙂

  9. I’ve never actually been ready for the new semester to start, until now! I have been loving grad school and can’t wait to get back into the swing of things!

    I’m so happy that you’re happy with your new job!

  10. I’ve never been able to sit still. It drives the hubby crazy that I’m always multitasking when we watch a movie or eat dinner, etc

  11. I’ve never been able to stand in one place while I brush my teeth! I literally can’t stand still when I do it…for some reason, I have to pace around. Strange, but true. 🙂

  12. Weighting For 50 says:

    Very happy for you! Sounds like the new job is a PERFECT fit. What a great way to start a new year!!!


Leave a Reply

