Statements and Questions

Statement: Jimmy Johns is crap.

(Good evening to you, by the way. Surely there was a more tactful way to begin this post but I am still bitter about today’s waste of a lunch.)

JJ

The quality of the sandwich was about on par with the quality of my cell phone picture. Skimpy avocado spread, 80 cent upcharge for wheat bread, three lousy vegetable choices? Jimmy Johns, I’m going to need you to have a better vegetarian option.

Question: Orlando residents/visitors: What are your favorite vegetarian-friendly restaurants in the area? Bonus points if they’re downtown!

Statement: I adore the lat pull down machine.

Question: What are your favorite at-home ab exercises? I hardly ever do ab work, and I really need to change that!

Statement: Pizza makes a wonderful post-gym snack. Especially when you’re so hungry it feels like your legs are hollow because no matter how much food you get into your stomach, you just. aren’t. full.

blog 2137

Statement: Bikram yoga is perhaps the most boring workout I’ve ever done. Although it was challenging – especially for my quadriceps – I couldn’t stay focused on the series (especially the second time going through it!) I suppose I’m more of a power flow/ashtanga kind of yogini!

Question: Are you aware of any Orlando yoga studios offering introductory specials for new students? Orlando Power Yoga has a 40 days for 40 dollars special that I’m really interested in, but I’d love to hear about any other options out there!

Question: Those of you who have successfully switched a blog from wordpress to self-hosted on your own: is it really that hard? And what is this hosting business that wordpress wants $20/month for? Do I need to pay for hosting if I purchase my own domain? If I’m not incredibly technologically savvy, will I be in over my head?

Question: Those of you who live in an apartment: What sort of utility bills do you pay? I don’t need monetary amounts, I just want to compile a list so that in the event that I decide to move to Orlando in the near future, I’m able to budget ahead of time.

Statement: I gotta peace out. The new season of Tosh.0 premieres tonight and The Coach is headed over to watch it. I known well enough by now that I’m going to need to have food ready when he gets here, otherwise I’ll be dragged around the aisles of Publix in frantic search for couscous ingredients and/or ice cream.

G’night!

6 Comments on “Statements and Questions”

  1. Wow, I think that I pretty much have zero answers to any of your questions! Maybe the ab exercises one…planks, side planks, planks on the Swiss ball. Plankety plank plank planks!

  2. I am wondering the same thing about wordpress as you … seems scary to me!

  3. Hey, just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for a stylish blogger award because I really like your blog! It’s here – http://healthandhappinessinla.blogspot.com/2011/01/stylish-blogger-award-dr-praegers.html

  4. bummer about Jimmy Johns! i have seen the unwich and that looks good!

  5. Eunice says:

    Apartment utilities: I pay for electricity and cable.

    I’ve been procrastinating on the self hosting thing. I think we need to just do it. 🙂 I don’t have any answers for you but Ryan from the blog No More Bacon knows his stuff. You may want to look him up.

  6. LOVE Tosh.0! And that pizza looks goood 🙂


Leave a Reply

