Do You See What I See?

Lovely As Charged - Mozilla Firefox 1232011 31431 PM.bmp

Look veeeery closely…

Lovely As Charged - Mozilla Firefox 1232011 31431 PM.bmp

Yes, my friends, I finally took the plunge – Lovely as Charged officially has her own domain! Exciting stuff! She’s rapidly approaching her first birthday – I can’t believe it’ll be a year in February!

I’m now going to stop creepily referring to my blog as a “she” and talk about food now 🙂

blog 1741

Since the playoffs were commanding most of my attention, I went with a dinner that required little thought and even less preparation: a simple lettuce and tomato salad and a cup of Health Valley Lentil Couscous soup served over fresh baby spinach for an extra pop of iron.

blog 1742

Open mouth, insert food, jump up and cuss out the Bears defense for sleeping on the field, repeat.

blog 1739

I’m just now noticing how…unappealing…that soup looks. Sorry to subject you to it. I’m also sorry to report that it definitely tasted like a “healthy” soup – i.e. tasteless. Nothing a little garlic salt couldn’t fix, of course. Is there anything garlic salt can’t revive?

Well…maybe breakfast.

blog 2178

Rich, creamy peach Chobani* – one of my absolute favorite flavors – topped with Peace Cereal Mango-Peach flakes and Walnuts. Note the absence of garlic salt.

Well, m’dears, work beckons. Have a wonderful Monday!

*The Chobani was kindly sent over as a sample from the company.

10 Comments on “Do You See What I See?”

  1. Congrats on buying your domain! 😀 So exciting! 😀

  2. Congrats on buying your own domain!!!!
    I looove garlic-y food!!! =D

  3. Congrats on the new domain! Now you’re gettin’ serious about blogging, eh?

  4. Yay! Congrats on lovelyascharged.com! That’s very exciting, good luck getting all your feeds and everything updated!

  5. I keep thinking I should take the leap and get a domain name-good for you!

  6. Congrats on getting your own domain name!

    And I am way into garlic salt. It has saved many a blah dish for me.

  7. Melie says:

    This is exciting stuff! 🙂

  8. congrats on your own domain!!!! yummy soup !

  9. Congrats! I need to get on the domain thing myself. I’ve never seen that lentil cous-cous soup before. I’m going to look for it next time!


Leave a Reply

