Indecisive.

I may be indecisive. But then again, maybe I’m not.

Nope, definitely am.

I couldn’t settle on savory versus sweet for breakfast. Luckily, this little conundrum was easily solved with a sampling of each!

blog 2270

Blueberry Chobani with fresh Florida strawberries and a little single-serving egg beater omlette with cheddar, mushrooms and spinach!

I then couldn’t decide between Chai or Frangelica flavored coffee…

I’ll let you guess which one won 😉

blog 2269

Although I had a delicious dinner planned, by the time I got home last night, I was in no mood for anything more complicated than cereal.

I spent the hours after work visiting apartments in and around Orlando. I couldn’t afford the ones I liked and I didn’t like the ones I could afford. Luckily, I negotiated the price on a gorgeous one in a nice neighborhood down to something I could manage, yet even after all that time, I’m now questioning whether I want to actually move to the city. The thought of leaving everybody I know is terrifying, and I’m having haunting visions of moving to the city and never making another friend in my lifetime. That’s not melodramatic at all or anything.

Truth is, uprooting your entire life and moving to a new city where you have no existing social life is a scary prospect. I’m excited about the possibilities, but leaving behind all my university friends – and more harshly, The Coach – is making me have serious doubts about the move. Adding to the scariness is how quickly this all has happened – I could be moving as early as mid-February if all works out smoothly! Even though the possibility has been rattling around in my head for a bit, the stark reality is a lot to take in!

Sigh. I have a tour of the space this afternoon. Maybe seeing it firsthand will help me make up my mind.

In the meantime, there’s not a lot of decision-making that goes into contest entry, especially when it’s one as awesome as this one! Pop on over for a chance at a yoga mat, iTunes gift card and more!

8 Comments on “Indecisive.”

  1. Breakfast looks great!
    Hope everything about the move works out and you feel ready when its time! =D

  2. Sarah says:

    Girl, if you decide to move to a new place, you will make new friends. You will have adventures you don’t even know about yet. It’ll be difficult, but I’m confident you can thrive if this is really want you want to do.

  3. Meg says:

    You’re such a positive person so I have no doubts that anywhere you decide to lay your roots, you’ll be just fine 🙂

  4. It’s so hard to uproot and move! I moved 900 miles away from home this past August and it was quite an adventure. Luckily, I did have my boyfriend moving here with me. But it sure does get lonely sometimes without all of our old friends and our families.
    As long as you get time to visit every so often though, it seems to work out pretty well. But we’re looking forward to making our next move back down South!

  5. S☀S says:

    Sweetheart I think that moving to the new city would be a treat to the city and a triumph for you!! I have absolutely zero doubt that you will find yourself in a circle of fun new friends – and that’s just from reading this blog, I feel like you’d be such a treat to know in person!!!

  6. Lauren says:

    I do the same thing with breakfast. Especially if I’m out. I always end up ordering something savory AND something sweet. So I get to satisfy both cravings. 🙂

    I know how nerve-wracking it can be to move to a new place completely by yourself. I moved really far away from my family to a place where I had no friends for grad school. And it was lonely at first, I’m not going to lie. But there’s also something so exciting and refreshing about the chance for a fresh start. You’ll meet new friends and have a lot of exciting new experiences you might not have had otherwise. Good luck with everything! I hope the new apartment situation AND the move works out.

  7. Your breakfast looks so absolutely pretty!!!!

  8. I’m horrrrribly indecisive. But compromises are always good 😉

    and when choosing between two foods, both is always better 😛

    Ah, that move sounds so exciting if daunting! Good luck! 🙂


Leave a Reply

