The Best Excuse Ever for Skipping the Gym

Sometimes, when a girl gets home three hours later than her already-late ETA, she doesn’t wanna haul her butt to the treadmill.

I know you all feel me on this one. There really is no explanation necessary.

I do, however, have an epic explanation for my lateness.

blog 2275

Move-in information???

Enjoy your new apartment home???

WHAAAAA???

Did last night really go down like my signature is telling me it did, or did I just fork over obscene amounts of money for something other than an application fee, down deposit, and rent for my very own perfect space uptown?

Whoa.

It’s really happening.

I can’t believe how quickly major changes happen in this life of mine. When I had to leave the job I’d held through university for a job with enough hours to make ends meet, I was hired at the preschool within 24 hours. When I quit the preschool to save my sanity, I was hired as a writer within a week. I started casually looking at apartments in O-town on Monday, and by Wednesday evening, I was plunking down my first month’s rent!

Fullscreen capture 1262011 100954 PM.bmp

Dang. Life moves quick, huh?

Ready or not…here it comes!

10 Comments on “The Best Excuse Ever for Skipping the Gym”

  1. Congrats!!!! I know you’ll do great! =D

  2. Lauren says:

    Congratulations!! That’s so exciting!! Best of luck with all the new changes! 🙂

  3. Exciting! You’ve been having some (very good!) changes in your life lately!

  4. so cool! A writer with her own place…that sounds awesome 🙂

  5. Woohoo!!! I’m so happy for you! Congratulations!

  6. julie says:

    girrrrrrrrl life moves like a BEAST. and yours sounds like it’s going amazing 🙂 congrats on the moveeee!!!!

  7. greensandjeans says:

    Yayyyyyy! I could write a novel about crazy life changes, but hang on to your hat girl! Can’t wait to read all about it! 🙂

  8. Sarah says:

    Woo-hoo! Congratulations on finding a place that you really like. I am so excited for you!

  9. Congratulations!!!! That is definitely a good reason to skip the gym!


Leave a Reply

