Aches, Pains, and Pancakes

After my long run on Monday, my hips and hamstrings gave me hell for the next two days. I’m still hurting from Thursday’s ab work – the first I’ve done in months – and this morning, I woke up feeling hung-over…without so much as a sip in my system.

Can I have an ibuprofen drip now please?

Or at least a pancake?

blog 2305

Yep, a pancake. Singular. I didn’t realize how low I was on my Bob’s Red Mill Pancake Mix until I was mid-way through measuring out the ingredients, by which time I had my heart set on a cakey, buttery, chocolate-chip-laden breakfast…

Hey. I’ll take what I can get!

In the meantime, I’ll work on finishing up the rest of the half-opened foods in my pantry before I move. THREE WEEKS! Sheeze. That hurts my head even more just thinking about it!

5 Comments on “Aches, Pains, and Pancakes”

  1. greensandjeans says:

    Your pancake looks so patriotic!

  2. ah that actually looks like the perfect pancake!

  3. I’ve made a single pancake before-no shame!

  4. Mmmmm, chocolate chip pancakes rule!!!

  5. Hey, you’ve got to use up the last of things, right? Sometimes that means a small batch of something. I hope you’ve recovered from the aches and pains!


Leave a Reply

