Opa!

Hello and Happy Monday! Are you ready for the work week? Bring on the projects, baby! In addition to becoming a proud Crackberry owner, I grabbed a few new apartment things and met up with my momma for lunch at the Greek village a few miles from her house.

We started with bread and salad (a.k.a the perfect way to kick off any meal!)

blog 2369

Followed by an appetizer of fried zucchini and eggplant with a garlic potato spread:

blog 2370

We split a large Spanakopita and neither of us could finish our portions! There’s something about the spinach, feta, and phyllo combinaton that makes it irresistible!

blog 2371

Costas has to be the best Greek restaurant in Tarpon Springs. I’m not kidding…huge portions and great authentic food – where can you go wrong? The Groupon was just the icing on the cake (baklava?)

And of course, in honor of Valentines Day, I’m starting the chocolate consumption early…

blog 2368

Giant Andes are legit. That’s all I have to say on that matter 😉

See ya on the flip side of V-Day!

3 Comments on “Opa!”

  1. The Greek food looks great- I ❤ Spanakopita!
    Andes are awesome, too- I had one on Thursday 🙂

  2. Potato spread!!?? I have never heard of such a thing 🙂 I am intrigued.

  3. I forgot Andes Candies existed!


Leave a Reply

