Settings

Good morning guys! Whaddup?

I’m psyched that it’s getting closer and closer to the weekend! I’ll be seeing The Coach, the Forever Roomie, her sister and another old college friend. I also plan to see a lot of the beach, the contents of my refrigerator and the new issue of Harper’s Bazaar.

Oh wait. It’s only Thursday! Time to reset my brain back to workweek matters, such as:

Alarm Settings – (7 AM. How is it that when I commuted for an hour, I woke up at 7, and now that I live less than a mile from my work, I still wake up at 7? Not fair, I tell ya!)

Skype Settings – Since it’s not practical to drive to Lakeland during the week to visit with my old friends, I finally succumbed to the hype and set up a Skype account for workweek chats.

blog 2487   blog 2486

I had no idea that I was taking the first shot. That was pure accident as I was trying to figure out my computer’s settings. The latter, on the other hand, was the result of pure boredom (perhaps mixed with a bit of vanity from my blow-out?) as I waited for The Coach to get his keester online.

Stovetop Settings – As with most mornings, my mind was very clearly set on what I wanted for breakfast. Steel-cut oats with soy milk, peaches, cinnamon and Sunbutter? Don’t mind if I do!

blog 2492

Camera Settings – Every time lunch rolls around, I hope and pray I can pull off a sneak photo-attack at my desk without my coworkers noticing that I’m going all Annie Lebovitz on my chow. Typically, I only take one shot, cross my fingers, and hope for the best.

Nobody noticed as I snapped yesterday’s oh-so-satisfying combo of brown rice, kidney beans, garlic powder and hot sauce:

blog 2472

I’d love to not make each lunch photo shoot a covert op! Surely there has to be a way to eliminate the shutter noise?

iPod (Erm…Blackberry) Settings – I don’t have an iPod. Instead, I’ve loaded my ‘tunes onto the crackberry’s SD card for instances that call for portable music. My walks to work recently have featured quite a bit of the following:

  • Amber Pacific – Fall Back Into my Life
  • A Day to Remember – NJ Legion Iced Tea
  • The Bravery – Believe
  • Yellowcard – Fighting
  • Flobots – Handlebars (Can you say THROWBACK?)

Speaking of walking to work, off I go!

What are some of the “settings” in your life that you’ve noticed recently?

5 Comments on “Settings”

  1. Funny post! We use skype a lot to stay in touch with American friends!

  2. Those Skype pictures are adorable.

    Hmm settings… heater setting OFF, because it is gorgeous outside!

  3. Haha! When you take the lunch picture, you should cough to cover up the shutter noise. 😉

    I used to be really nervous about taking pictures in public, but now I just do it. If people stare, I just ignore them. 😉

  4. Hehe, I love that handlebars song!

  5. Ashley says:

    subbing to your blog 🙂


Leave a Reply

