Little Rebel

Hello guys! Hope you’re having a great St. Patty’s Day. If you have plans, please be safe tonight 😉

I was feeling a bit rebellious this morning and as I was perusing my closet, I had the impish urge to put on the polar opposite of the green I knew I would be expected to wear…

blog 2504

J.Crack-ed out on top, Citizens of Humanity Jeans, Ann Taylor flats. Nothing says Saint Patrick’s Day like neon orange!

What I lacked in green apparel, I made up for at breakfast.

spinach smoothie

Gotta get those greens somehow! I made a classic spinach, strawberry, banana and flax smoothie with a dash of Tera’s Whey Vanilla Bourbon protein powder and guzzled it in three minutes flat!

blog 2501

Straight from a beer mug for a little extra Irish authenticity!

Lunch was sprinkled with even more green, albeit in the (equally unphotogenic) form of relish and lettuce atop a leftover Fuddrucker’s veggie burger.

Fuddruckers Veggie Burger

I wish the chain posted their nutritional information online (or on a menu) so I had a better idea of the protein content. Some veggie patties contain less than four grams while others are upwards of 12, and although I’m not a strict counter, I always appreciate being informed about what’s going into my body!

After a productive day at work, a productive workout seemed to be in order. A week and a half without any major exercise has left me craving a good run!

Haley looked less than enthused at the idea…

blog 2506

Halfway through our two mile loop, however, she decided that running time was over. I wasn’t thrilled, but I certainly wasn’t going to drag her home! I swear, I have no idea where this girl gets her stubbornness from… 😉

I’ve got dinner plans with friends I haven’t seen in ages, so a shower and fresh outfit sounds superb right now. Have fun tonight!

7 Comments on “Little Rebel”

  1. oh my gosh! a blogging buddy! 🙂 i love it! so glad to know you have a blog. it’s awesome and i love your dog. what kind is she?

  2. That smoothie looks delicious!
    Hope you have a great time with your friends!

  3. iamwhereiam says:

    Cute 🙂
    I just started a blog and I feel like I really need feedback and community to get the most out of it – I see this blog as one of the ways to restore sanity to my life. It would really help me out if you would stop by and check it out! Thanks, Kati

  4. I love that you put that in a beer mug! And Haley is adorable 🙂

  5. I love your outfit! Your lunch looks so good! 🙂 I hope you had fun with your friends.

  6. Love the orange cardigan!!
    That burger looks so good- I’ve never had the veggie burger there- I need to! I too like to know the calorie counts/nutrition info on stuff- I’m not a strict counter either but I also like to be informed 🙂

  7. Cute outfit!!!

    I hate it when you can’t find nutritional information – it is like a company is trying to hide something.


Leave a Reply

