Mostly Back to Better

Hey guys!

I’m so happy to say that I’m starting to feel semi-human again!

I began pumping my system with extra nutrients as soon as I woke up. Sipping a cool blend of 100% orange pineapple juice gave me the jolt of vitamin C and enzymes my body needed to do its recovery thang.

orange pineapple juice

I’ve also been sucking down tea like it’s my job.

Lipton Red Goji and Raspberry Teae

Gotta flush out those toxins!

My appetite is still on the lower side, but I saw a fabulous-sounding flavor combo on Jolene’s blog on Monday and it was still on my brain this morning! (story of my life…) With the Apricot Chipotle Cream Cheese Dip in mind, I went with an apricot and cream cheese variation of steel cut oats for breakfast!

blog 2557

As much as I loved my last cream cheese-infused oatmeal recipe, it’s not surprising that I gobbled down this bowl topped with cream cheese, natural apricot preserves, organic walnuts and ground flaxseed!

Cream cheese oats 

Leftover easy creamy veggie casserole is on the menu for lunch. Even though I’m feeling mostly better, I’m sticking to soft and easy foods and lots of liquids!

6 Comments on “Mostly Back to Better”

  1. Hope you feel completely better soon!!!!!!

  2. Glad you’re starting to feel better!
    The cream cheese/walnuts/apricot jelly sounds so good! I use all three of those ingredients when I make rugelach!

  3. glad you’re on the mend. hope you feel better soon!!

  4. Just incorporated cream cheese into my oatmeal this morning too! =) Carrot cake oatmeal with maple cream cheese frosting. Will have to try this apricot recipe tomorrow!

  5. Glad you liked the combination of apricot jelly and cream cheese 🙂

  6. Carlee says:

    I LOVE your blog! You are so beautiful and genuine! 🙂


Leave a Reply

