Incoherence

My brain. is. fried.

Days of writing about the legal process for wrongful death and injury cases will make your mind mushier than a month-old banana. The fact that I’m due to begin the process all over again in just a few hours makes me wonder how I’ll pull it off.

Since my job security is directly tied to my ability to write quality work, I plan on saving the few functional brain cells rattling around in this head of mine for the workday ahead and breezing through the bloggable bits in the following display of rambling incoherence. Think you can keep up?

I woke up Wednesday morning as a blonde with a fashion sense:

blog 541

Tank: J.Crew, Skirt: J.Crew, Shoes: IXOS

Contrarily, I woke up on Thursday morning as a ginger whose primary fashion concern was “not pajamas.”

blog 553

Poor, poor abused hair. Perhaps the years of dying it each time I get bored are finally catching up with me.

Different ‘do, same old fallback breakfast:

blog 549

Plain, fat-free Chobani, organic walnuts, flax seed, strawberry preserves and organic almonds.

Craptastic lighting courtesy of craptastic weather:

blog 554

Weather like this instills a universal desire for comfort food. Mine came in the form of the most INCREDIBLE lentil dish I’ve ever made.

blog 532

If I told you it was on the sweeter side, would you be able to guess the secret ingredient?

Moments before crashing for the night, I treated myself to a wonderful serving of Diana’s Not So Sweet Brownie Bake.

blog 564

When it comes to brownies, “bake” seems like such a technicality…five minutes in the oven is more than sufficient before loading it up and packing it in 😉

And with that, folks, I think you made it through my rapid-fire rundown. Off to produce more content for our legal section…as long my brain holds up!

9 Comments on “Incoherence”

  1. At least its Friday! Hope you have a chance to relax this weekend! 😀

  2. greensandjeans says:

    My hair is exactly the same way. I’m pretty sure it weeps when I dye it with a box every month and a half…

  3. I love your hair red! If I could pull of that sort of color, I totally would. 🙂

  4. Steph says:

    Hang in there lady – you’ve got two full days to recover up ahead!
    Those lentils look yummy, pretty excited for the recipe :}

  5. Presley says:

    Your hair looks great! I wish I had the nerve to change up my hair… I died it super dark once and almost had a heart attack. I went back and changed it the very next day. I’m pathetic. 😦

  6. I’m liking the red hair!! super cute and spring-y 🙂
    Hope your brain gets a vacay this weekend and recharges for the upcoming week!
    PS- I haven’t had a chance to comment a lot lately but 1) I’m soooo glad you were fine in your car the other day! I was so scared when I was reading that… and 2) your double decker cheesy omelet FEAST sandwich looks out of this world and I know I’ll never be able to make one as well as you…please come make me one 🙂

  7. I think “mushier than a month old banana” is a pretty good line as well 🙂

    I wish I could get away with wearing tanks at work, but I’m always afraid “the girls” will make too big of an appearance…

  8. leashieloo says:

    Boo on brainfry, at least it’s the weekend!

  9. Oooh, you should post the recipe for the lentil dish! My friend gave me lentils from her grandparents farm last year, and I have no idea how to cook them!!

    I guess that the secret ingredient is pineapple?


Leave a Reply

