It’s Friday, Friday…

Shoot me if that song is played one more time…

Homegirl is headed to her grandma’s house this weekend. Lots of packing lies ahead!

I started the packing last night by packing a whole half pound of green beans into mah belly:

blog 561

When they’re $.50/lb, you sometimes may be tempted to buy a few more than you need!

I also enjoyed a side of gnocchi with cream cheese, garlic salt and parsley.

blog 566

Breakfast this morning was quick. Even though I’m the queen of last-minute packing, I hate feeling rushed, so I’m trying to get as much done before work as possible! To save on time, I went for a simple egg/feta wrap in my favorite La Tortilla Factory tortillas:

blog 520

And in lieu of Pizza Friday, I packed my lunch: a plain Chobani, a banana, almonds, strawberry preserves and flaxseed:

blog 524

Plus a Cherry Pie Larabar.

blog 525 

Confession time – In lieu of doing dishes, I simply have been drinking out of the only clean container in my cupboard…

blog 567

Klassy.

What are you looking forward to most about the weekend?

8 Comments on “It’s Friday, Friday…”

  1. I’m looking forward to no school this weekend! 😀
    I loooove me some green beans! hahaha

  2. I’m looking forward to my very first 5k on Sunday, wooo!
    Also girls’ poker night tomorrow night 😉

  3. LauraJayne says:

    I’m excited to get some serious school stuff taken care of! I have so much to do and it’s what’s on my mind until I put a dent in it!

  4. Mmmmmm, that cheese sauce (?) on the green beans looks tasty!!!

    I am looking forward to hanging out with my little nephew this weekend 🙂

  5. everything looks yummy! i have never had gnocchi, but really want to…
    and i sm enjoying catching up on sleep…maybe

  6. kbwood says:

    your food all looks SO GOOD!!!! hahah story of my life only drinking out of the clean containers of stuff.. sometimes we run out and use solo cups!

  7. Presley says:

    I have gotten really creative in the past with a kitchen full of dirty dishes… it’s amazing the things that can be used as spoons/forks, haha!

  8. Well it’s Monday now but i will say your pictures are great and I am so looking forward to Friday again!


Leave a Reply

