Tuesday? Wednesday? Thursday?

Happy…Wednesday? Yep, Wednesday. Happy Wednesday.

It is Wednesday,  right?

In my defense, it’s easy to confuse your days when they begin with the exact same breakfast!

Tuesday:

oatmeal, chia seeds and berries

Steel cut oats with peanut butter, honey, chia seeds and raspberries.

Wednesday:

oats fruit and chia

Look familiar?

oats with chia and raspberry

It’s too good of a combination to mess with!

Lunches, at least, provided a little bit of variation:

Tuesday:

lunch wrap

Two (small!) garlic herb La Tortilla Factory whole wheat wraps filled with organic baby spinach, cherry tomatoes, smoked raw cheddar and honey mustard.

Anything with a smoky flavor is the bomb!

smoked raw cheddar cheese

May I momentarily direct your attention to the company name?

Yes, I’m five.

The lunch I packed for today includes a Fiji apple, almonds, steamed green beans and sweet potatoes.

green beans and sweet potatoes

I have a super exciting dinner planned for tonight – hopefully I can focus on the work on my to do list instead of the raspberry chipotle tofu I have marinating in the fridge! Catch ya on the flip side!

8 Comments on “Tuesday? Wednesday? Thursday?”

  1. I’m excited to hear about your dinner recipe, I hope it turns out great 🙂
    And those raspberries look like perfection in your pictures! They prompted me to go out and buy some today

  2. Sarah says:

    How do you do your menu planning/grocery shopping? Do you buy whatever looks good and go from there, or do you have a basic plan for the week for groceries and meals?
    Your meals look SO good (I especially enjoy the budget series), but I need to cut down on my grocery spending.

  3. Devon says:

    Those sweet potatoes have me craving carbs like whoa! Yummm

  4. Raspberry tofu? That sounds delicious!

  5. Looking forward to hearing about the exciting dinner!!!!

  6. Thank you so much for visiting my blog!

    I am excited to follow yours!

    And now I need to top my oats with chia seeds!

  7. I’ve never had raw milk cheddar, but something tells me that I would LOVE the smoky kind! Smoked mozzarella is ridiculously good.

  8. I am j to the ealous of you attractive oatmeal photos. My photos of oatmeal always look like bum, but your oatmeal is looking pretty sexy…
    And that’s my fave oatmeal combo too, except banana instead of raspberries. I may have to switch this up 🙂


Leave a Reply

