(Delayed) Lessons From the Weekend

-I cannot transport grapes home from the grocery store without helping myself to several handfuls. Who washes all of their fruit anyways? 😉

-The chip gods love me. Honey dijon??? Tell me those don’t sounds a) like they have my name written across it, and b) like they would blow your mind. I actually don’t remember the last time I purchased chip, so I quickly gave these a go.

Kettle Brand Honey Dijon Potato Chips

The best part? They taste just as good as they sound! No overrated expectations here! They tasted like a tangier barbeque chip – with all natural ingredients and a serious cruuuuunch factor! Way to go, Kettle Brand!

-In a pinch, the honey dijon chips + a slice of vegan mozzarella make a passable snack.

chip and vegan cheese

Unfortunately, the cheese was far less remarkable than the chips. Next time I’ll stick with Daiya!

Clif Bars Peanut Toffee Buzz bars are equally unremarkable. Surprisingly, given my love of toffee, I had yet to try this flavor. It wasn’t bad, but not quite as good as the mint chocolate, almond black cherry or chocolate brownie!

blog 874

blog 875 

-Breakups suck – even the second time around. Even when you do it on your own terms, and even when it happened a while ago but you’re just now processing it. They suck even when you’re better, stronger and happier for it. I’m the kind of person who wants everyone to stay in my life forever, so acknowledging a healthy time to let go can be hard…but – as with everything in life – doable.

-Cookies make aforementioned breakup better. Sometimes a girl’s just gotta wallow.

white chocolate honey cookies

– For once in my life, I’m perfectly capable of consuming just one cookie, even when my emotions are directing me otherwise.

– Pedicures in Orlando may be crazy expensive ($35 + upcharges for lotion and exfoliation or pumice stone!) but having my toes resemble Dorothy’s ruby slippers is totally worth it.

What was the last product that you found that just had your name written all over it? Anything you particularly learned this weekend?

6 Comments on “(Delayed) Lessons From the Weekend”

  1. I bought those honey dijon chips for the first time this weekend too! So so yummy!

  2. Kristie says:

    Aw I’m really sorry to hear about the breakup. Even if it was a while ago? Going through some reminiscing? I hope everything’s alright anyway! Those cookies sure do look like they would help a bit 🙂 They look SO good.

    I’ll have to keep my eye out for those honey dijon chips too, definitely one of my preferred flavour combos right there.

  3. First off, I’m the same way with my grapes. Washing? Meh. I used juice I’d just bought at the store to wash my grapes once. Hey, I was hungry.
    Have you ever had the jalepeno cheddar chips with melted mozzarella? amazing I tell you!

  4. Jenny says:

    When my ex bf and I broke up we thought about giving it another go but it’s like you said if it didn’t work out the first time it’s just not going to workout. Now I’m with someone that complements me perfectly. Time is all you need 🙂

  5. Bacon chocolate bars have my name written all over them 🙂

    I am a freak about washing my produce. I HAVE to wash it, or else I will not let it touch my lips!


Leave a Reply

